Deviled Eggs I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I was looking for a basic recipe that I could tweak and this is it! I found the best way to hard boil eggs (as another reviewer suggested) is to cover eggs with water and bring to a boil on high heat. Once the water is boiling, cover the eggs and turn the burner to simmer. Cook for 15 minutes. Generously adding salt to the water in the beginning makes them easier to peel. I used miracle whip, regular mustard, salt & pepper, and a dollop of sweet pickle relish. Also used paprika as a garnish rather than in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jackie
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Delicious!! I didn't add paprika to the mixture I just sprinkled on top for looks and I also used regular mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Beechgrove, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Very good. They looked a little dry but tasted great. I did use yellow mustard rather than powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tonganoxie, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I tried this recipe, it was okay, needed alittle more spice to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
awesome deviled eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monticello, Arkansas, USA
Living In: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I needed to add more mayo and also needed salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Great basic recipe! I added a bit of sweet relish (just enough to give a hint of sweetness), a little more mayo, and sprinkled the paprika on top rather than mixing it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glittergirl94

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Franklin, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Pretty good, I added a few things of my own, such as dill weed to give it a zippy taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEN3404

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
A very basic recipe. I'm not a big fan of mayo so I thought this recipe would appeal to me. I definitely would add at least an extra teaspoon of mayo.. the consistency just wasn't right. Otherwise.. a fine standard recipe that leaves a lot of room for you to be creative with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
These were really tasty, I'm pregnant and they really satisfied that craving. I did a few of my own tweaks -- I added a little bit more mayo than asked, I sprinkled paprika over them at the end instead of in the middle, put a dash of pepper and a splash of white vinegar as well. Topped it all off with a sliced olive..Came out great, I put the mixture in a ziploc back and cut the tip off and it was so easy to fill the halves. Definately a hit, will be making them again. My husband is not a fan of deviled eggs but he wolfed these down. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabeth, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States