Deviled Eggs I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Great basic recipe, added pickle juice and everyone ate them super fast and love them! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Yumm! Loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
The egg yolk portion seemed rather dry, even with a little extra mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Added a tsp of white vinegar and it was perfect! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Question, as per instructions. How much salt should be placed in water? How much water? Are the eggs to boil for 10 to 15 minutes or is the water cold when you start and then bring to a boil? Total time 10 to 15 minutes. Do I shell the eggs or cut the eggs with the shells on? One more thing as per recipes instructions say to place mixture back into the SHELL of the egg! I have tryed I can't cut the egg shell in half without destroying it and the thought of eating the shell is not very pleasant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
These were great! This was my first time making them. I made them for a small gathering that my husband and I had at our house, and they went so fast!!! Very simple and quick. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
the disappeared in record time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I did not care for this. This is WAY too much paprika, and it shouldn't go INTO the yolk mixture! It turned it an awful color and makes it taste like paprika, which is supposed to be a GARNISH--not a flavor. The mixture was also way too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This brings back memory when my aunt made devils eggs. my son love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Like another contributor, I add a dash of vinegar and yellow mustard. It gives it a little zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna Truax

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easter Chick Deviled Eggs

A delicious deviled egg recipe gets a cute-for-Easter makeover.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States