Deviled Eggs I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Added a tsp of white vinegar and it was perfect! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Question, as per instructions. How much salt should be placed in water? How much water? Are the eggs to boil for 10 to 15 minutes or is the water cold when you start and then bring to a boil? Total time 10 to 15 minutes. Do I shell the eggs or cut the eggs with the shells on? One more thing as per recipes instructions say to place mixture back into the SHELL of the egg! I have tryed I can't cut the egg shell in half without destroying it and the thought of eating the shell is not very pleasant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
These were great! This was my first time making them. I made them for a small gathering that my husband and I had at our house, and they went so fast!!! Very simple and quick. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
the disappeared in record time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I did not care for this. This is WAY too much paprika, and it shouldn't go INTO the yolk mixture! It turned it an awful color and makes it taste like paprika, which is supposed to be a GARNISH--not a flavor. The mixture was also way too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This brings back memory when my aunt made devils eggs. my son love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Like another contributor, I add a dash of vinegar and yellow mustard. It gives it a little zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna Truax

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
These are the exact ingredients I use in my deviled eggs. I use a little more mayo then listed, however I also boil at least twice the amount of eggs for a party. And, then I sprinkle the paprika on top for color with a very light dusting on each egg. It is not an actual measurement. I do not put any in the actual mashed yolks though. The ingredients really are simple, but this is the classic method in my opinion. I would just adjust all the ingredients to taste. Deviled eggs are not an exact science. And, a little salt wouldn't hurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Loved this. I used to make these a long time ago but couldn't remember what went in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Made these as is. Everyone loved them. I thought they were a little on the dry side but that is just personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States