Deviled Eggs I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
These remind me of my mom's growing up. Made a batch of these awhile back and loved them. My husband didn't care for them but I thought they were delicious (next time I may need to add a little bit of salt.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Great!! A simple and original recipe, just like momma used to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
i thought these deviled eggs were so delicious!but instead of mustard powder i used actuall mustartd. it tasted so good! i will definitly make them for thanksgiving. ~turtles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Has a lot of potential, On its own, this recipe would probably just be decent, but I'm still giving it 3 stars because it's an excellent recipe that anyone can easily tweak to their own liking. Good basic recipe, but it can be made even better with some of the additions suggested by other raters:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grpa
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Really great eggs. Went off another review and added 1T of pickle juice, then topped the eggs with a little sprinkle of cayenne at the end. At a picnic, these eggs were gone in a flash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I added a few more spoonfulls of mayo, and about a tsp of sweet relish to it. These were VERY good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Canady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fruitland Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
was quick and simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodie55

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cass
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Excellent. I used Miracle Whip since that's all I usually have on hand and these are just like my mom used to make them. I did add a bit of extra miracle whip and used prepared mustard. I only sprinkled paprika over top with some parsley flakes, didn't add to the yolk mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cass

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
I add pickle juice and lessen the mayonnaise. It makes it moist and have more of a bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Great basic recipe, added pickle juice and everyone ate them super fast and love them! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 11-20 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States