Deviled Eggs I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
I made this for this and last thanksgiving, it was soo good. I've never had deviled eggs before last thanksgiving, but these were great and easy. Everyone at home loved them. I will continue to make them like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by Cal's Cooking
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Easy quick and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
As with others I found this a good BASIC recipe. I use salad dressing (Miracle Whip) instead of mayo. It gives it that extra tang without adding vinegar, and also a teaspoon of finely grated onion and a dash of Worcestershire sauce. I have used this recipe (with my additions) for more than 40 years and have never had a single leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Really easy to make. Didn't take that long. But while making the eggs, I added a little more of the mayo and mustard because the yolks were a little bit too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Han Tran

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I had never made deviled eggs before, so I wanted a simple recipe. This tasted great! I ended up putting a little more mayo and using regular mustard as others have suggested. I also put in about 6 shakes of garlic salt and sprinkled the paprika on top of the mixture. I had melon ball scoops to fill the eggs and that worked well. I'll try using vinegar to help with the creaminess next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I added some relish to my deviled eggs, and it added a little more deliciousness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Great, simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Great recipe! I also used prepared mustard and topped the eggs with little slices of sweet pickles which was a huge hit. I can never make enough eggs for the family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LeeLee
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Quick and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Too dry! They had good flavor, but I had to add more mayo. Should have used prepared mustard instead of the mustard powder. Made them a little too mustardy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easter Chick Deviled Eggs

A delicious deviled egg recipe gets a cute-for-Easter makeover.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States