Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
I thought the recipe was too salty and too sugary. Usually my family fights over the eggs, however this time, I had many left over. I will use this recipe again, except I adjusted the amount of salt and sugar by one half..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I don't know why people are rating it 5 stars if they have to change the recipe. This is WAY TOO SALTY. An 1/8 of a tsp of salt would have been too much for 6 eggs let alone the 1/2 tsp the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lemont, Illinois, USA
Living In: Steger, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
These were EXTREMELY delisious but they need some room to improve. I made a dozen eggs but all that i tasted, for the most part, was mayonase and mustard. it had a little salt taste... Otherwise im happy and so is my family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I think these are great I love vinegar and sugar....awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This recipe was good but definitely had too much salt. Went by other reviewers suggestion of cutting the salt to 1/4 tsp and that was too much as well. Next time I made it with 1/8 tsp. Hubby said it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Not creamy enough and too salty. I halved the salt as some other reviews recommended and it was still too salty. I also added more mayo to make it creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennFee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
YUMMY! Easy to make and definitely a keeper! Going in my recipe box for sure :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
i use my pastry cutter or potatoe masher to do the yolks as it makes a nice fine egg to mix the other ingredients into and found these eggs great with no salt due to sodium reduced diets etc
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami Turcotte

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I just added a pinch of salt since some of the reviews said it was too salty. These were AMAZING. To be fair, I didn't measure anything so I don't know what the proportions are like following it exactly, but I tried to get it about right (I had no measuring tools). Perfect amount of zest and creaminess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Ohmygoodness, deviled eggs are my faaave! And these did not let me down! I halved the recipe using just 3 eggs as I was wanting to find the perfect recipe first before making a whole batch...I think I found it with a couple tweaks (hence the 4 stars, with changes it's for sure a 5!) I would definitely recommend cutting down on the vinegar and the salt, otherwise these flavors were too strong. The first time I made I halved the salt and it was still too much. Halving again was perfect. I also used a scant 1/2 tsp (remember I halved recipe) and this helped offset the strong vinegar-y flavor. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly topping them off with a bit of pepper and paprika...and mmmm perfection! Thanks for a great deviled egg recipe; this one will for sure be my go-to!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melaney*Lynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 769) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States