Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Great basic recipe. I cooked 10 eggs, and used 8 for deviled eggs. Then added 1/4 cup kraft mayo, 1 1/2 teaspoons regular mustard, teaspoon white vinegar, pinch of salt, and about 1/4 teaspoon black pepper, couple drops of lemon juice, and I didn't use the sugar. Instead used about 2 teaspoons of sweet relish (and squeezed out the liquid as much as I could from it). Then garnished with a little sprinkle of paprika. They turned out great! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathrn89

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blythewood, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
I thought the recipe was too salty and too sugary. Usually my family fights over the eggs, however this time, I had many left over. I will use this recipe again, except I adjusted the amount of salt and sugar by one half..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I don't know why people are rating it 5 stars if they have to change the recipe. This is WAY TOO SALTY. An 1/8 of a tsp of salt would have been too much for 6 eggs let alone the 1/2 tsp the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lemont, Illinois, USA
Living In: Steger, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
These were EXTREMELY delisious but they need some room to improve. I made a dozen eggs but all that i tasted, for the most part, was mayonase and mustard. it had a little salt taste... Otherwise im happy and so is my family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I think these are great I love vinegar and sugar....awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This recipe was good but definitely had too much salt. Went by other reviewers suggestion of cutting the salt to 1/4 tsp and that was too much as well. Next time I made it with 1/8 tsp. Hubby said it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Not creamy enough and too salty. I halved the salt as some other reviews recommended and it was still too salty. I also added more mayo to make it creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennFee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
YUMMY! Easy to make and definitely a keeper! Going in my recipe box for sure :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
i use my pastry cutter or potatoe masher to do the yolks as it makes a nice fine egg to mix the other ingredients into and found these eggs great with no salt due to sodium reduced diets etc
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami Turcotte

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I just added a pinch of salt since some of the reviews said it was too salty. These were AMAZING. To be fair, I didn't measure anything so I don't know what the proportions are like following it exactly, but I tried to get it about right (I had no measuring tools). Perfect amount of zest and creaminess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 81-90 (of 770) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States