Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
I am not much of one to measure but I did for this one and wow it was really salty. I think that was the only problem. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
I made these for a Easter party tomorrow. Just tasted some left over yoke... they are awesome! I wasn't 100% sure with the sugar and vinegar, but it tastes great! Can't wait to see how they are tomorrow after sitting overnight and letting flavors mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Great basic recipe. I cooked 10 eggs, and used 8 for deviled eggs. Then added 1/4 cup kraft mayo, 1 1/2 teaspoons regular mustard, teaspoon white vinegar, pinch of salt, and about 1/4 teaspoon black pepper, couple drops of lemon juice, and I didn't use the sugar. Instead used about 2 teaspoons of sweet relish (and squeezed out the liquid as much as I could from it). Then garnished with a little sprinkle of paprika. They turned out great! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathrn89

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blythewood, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
I thought the recipe was too salty and too sugary. Usually my family fights over the eggs, however this time, I had many left over. I will use this recipe again, except I adjusted the amount of salt and sugar by one half..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I don't know why people are rating it 5 stars if they have to change the recipe. This is WAY TOO SALTY. An 1/8 of a tsp of salt would have been too much for 6 eggs let alone the 1/2 tsp the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lemont, Illinois, USA
Living In: Steger, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
These were EXTREMELY delisious but they need some room to improve. I made a dozen eggs but all that i tasted, for the most part, was mayonase and mustard. it had a little salt taste... Otherwise im happy and so is my family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I think these are great I love vinegar and sugar....awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This recipe was good but definitely had too much salt. Went by other reviewers suggestion of cutting the salt to 1/4 tsp and that was too much as well. Next time I made it with 1/8 tsp. Hubby said it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Not creamy enough and too salty. I halved the salt as some other reviews recommended and it was still too salty. I also added more mayo to make it creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennFee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
YUMMY! Easy to make and definitely a keeper! Going in my recipe box for sure :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 772) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States