Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
After I made & tasted the deviled eggs, I had to check the recipe a few times over to be sure I put the correct ingredients and the right amounts in the yolk mix. The yolk mix was way too sweet and super runny. I love, love, LOVE deviled eggs and didn't think there was any way to possibly mess them up but this recipe was somewhat disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Myoung21

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Delicious, creamy, simple! I doubled the recipe and added only a pinch of salt. Hard to save these for guests. I garnished some of the eggs with cilantro and some with paprika after piping in the filling. Made for a very pretty plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Very yummy. My picky kids devoured these! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I have been craving somedeviled eggs lately, and this recipe is just as good as how my mom makes it. Deffinetly one to keep in the recipe box
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Good flavour with tweaks, I scaled to 8 servings because I had 2 dozen eggs to use. The mayo amount wasn't enough, I had to add more, the sugar, vinegar and mustard were way too much, I scaled back to 1 tsp of each, added a sprinkle of salt not 2 tsps, a generous amount of pepper and some salt free Emeril's Essence I made, garnished with paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
I dont usually eat deviled eggs because their too sweet or too sour, but these are the perect compromise! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vaughan, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
TOO SALTY AS WRITTEN! I made just as written, and yuck. I mean I can see how it will be great, but for me, I will halve the salt, and halve the sugar... too sweet for me, too...but this is the type of recipe I was looking for... I will try again...they have pre cooked eggs at fresh n easy now. it makes it so fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
These were really good!! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I loved these!!! I had a hard time keeping out of the mayo mixture as I was waiting for my eggs to finish boiling!! I am trying them on the family at dinner tonight, but I love them! Saved the recipe, and will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OneSailorsGirl03

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 777) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States