Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by nanci15dead
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Very good would not use as much salt as called for maybe cut it in half.... Excellent though!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanci15dead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I don't eat eggs, but I made these for my husband and he loved them! He said they were perfect. I had never made deviled eggs before or even hardboiled eggs before, but I found this recipe to be very easy and fun to make. I will cook these again for sure. By the way, as per other reviewers, I cut the salt in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly using 3 servings and it was horrible. Way too much salt. I made a second batch and used one third the salt called for and it was still very bland. I wouldn't recommend this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Very good. Very salty but in a good way. Just wish i had a piping bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hasbrouck Heights, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Dumont, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
My family loved this recipe, however I did a few substitutes. I used low-fat greek yogurt instead of mayo, 1 t spicy brown mustard, and 1/8 t salt instead of 1/2. Big hit. Will be making these again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Pretty decent base recipe. Good for a crowd of people b/c it is not spicy or has extreme flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
I made this deviled egg recipe last year for a summer potluck at work and all my coworkers still ask me to make it again. It is almost time for this year's summer potluck and of course I'm gearing up to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
YUMMY! I didn't have any vinegar so I just left it out but these are the best deviled eggs I have ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
First time making these i went by recipe. Needed more of something.Added 1 table spoon pickle relish,drained well.Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I don't eat devilled eggs but my mother, who thinks that eggs are God's greatest gift to man, loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly Ka-t

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 777) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States