Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Loved these eggs however I agree with another Review they were TOO salty! next time I will only do a half teaspoon. I did a calculation on the Nutritional information. 12 Servings Amount Per Serving Calories 111.8 Total Fat 8.9 g Saturated Fat 2.4 g Polyunsaturated Fat 1.0 g Monounsaturated Fat 2.7 g Cholesterol 252.4 mg Sodium 295.3 mg Potassium 86.4 mg Total Carbohydrate 1.2 g Dietary Fiber 0.0 g Sugars 0.3 g Protein 8.6 g Vitamin A 7.6 % Vitamin B-12 12.6 % Vitamin B-6 4.1 % Vitamin C 0.0 % Vitamin D 0.0 % Vitamin E 3.6 % Calcium 3.4 % Copper 0.4 % Folate 7.5 % Iron 4.5 % Magnesium 1.8 % Manganese 1.0 % Niacin 0.3 % Pantothenic Acid 9.5 % Phosphorus 11.7 % Riboflavin 20.5 % Selenium 30.1 % Thiamin 3.0 % Zinc 4.8 %
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet1219
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
These were amazing!!! I didn't change a thing. I will make these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika D. Melrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Great basic Deviled Egg recipe. Nothing fancy, just loved by everybody. I never bring any home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
A great basic deviled egg recipe... deviled eggs are a classic appetizer... this recipe is your standard deviled egg very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
This was the first time I have made Deviled Eggs, as well as the first time my husband has ever had them. I found this recipe was delicious and easy! I enjoyed making them so much, that I got a bit carried away and found my husband was eating them about as quick as I was making them. Definitely a great side dish no matter the dinner/party size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momscookn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Turned out great minus being very salty. Only needs maybe 1/8 tsp. Hard boil the eggs a day in advance for ample cooling time and easier shelling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iwashmycar

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I used farm raised eggs so they were difficult to peel, but the mixture was wonderfully creamy. Just the right mixture of sugar, vinegar and mustard gave it a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Good standard recipe - I added sliced dill pickles to the tops of mine - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Waaaaaay to much salt! Just made a batch and tried one. I don't think my family will touch these. I will try again but eliminate the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
These are delicious!! I found this recipe while searching for any recipe for deviled eggs, and I happened to read AbarJbar's review of this and three other similar recipes. Abar's review led me here, and I am so happy it did! These are going to be my go-to deviled eggs from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 769) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States