Deviled Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Pretty good. I didn't find the paprika overpowering, but it is one of my favorite spices. I subbed olive oil for butter since it doesn't always agree with me but kept the rest the same. Was a nice lunch with some leftover veggies. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Deliciously moist...I added about a tsp of brown sugar to the spice mix because I like spicy but I like sweet, too. The drippings made a fantastic sauce to spoon over the chicken at eating time! I served this with roasted sweet potatoes & red onions that were in the oven for the same time. (The chicken baked covered with foil for the first half of the cooking but then uncovered after I basted with the sauce.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I used skinless leg quarters for this, though wish I had the skin, maybe I could have given this a five? But, the reason for the four, is the chicken was uber juicy, and because it was skinless, I covered it with foil the first 30 to prevent over-browning. and, being it was skinless, the flavor wasn't as bold as I wanted it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Fulton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Butler, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
This is a keeper for life. I did add some of College Inn Culinary broth white wine & herb to the remaining butter, the pour it over the chicken and cook for 30 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen Hogan

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
The chicken is very mosit and tender, can be cut with a fork. We made this with boneless chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithtown, New York, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
I wasn't too impressed. I didn't think it had much flavor. Although I am just learning how to cook so I may have done something wrong. But I did learn something though.....all this time I have been cooking my chicken on a higher temp for a shorter amount of time....I did it this way and my chicken was juicer than it had ever been
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
Excellent, quick and easy recipe that everyone I've made it for enjoys! Goes great with Balsamic Glazed Carrots, also available on Allrecipes.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Stewart

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bardstown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
Does anyone have a recipe that can utilize a half-baked chicken? I got halfway into this recipe and then realized the spices DO NOT mix at all, so you're left with a gloppy, clumped-up mess that you can't even BRUSH onto the chicken, much less "pour" as the recipe calls for. This recipe ruined an entire meal for my family; thank goodness for take-out. There's bound to be a better recipe for Deviled Chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
This recipe sounds very flavorful, but is suprisingly bland. If you use 1/2tsp Hungarian paprika in place of the cayenne pepper, you will get superb results! (I also like to use boneless/skinless chicken breast).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
I was disappointed with this recipe. It sounded delicious on paper, but the taste wasn't what I expected. I really could only taste the paprika. If I make it again, I would decrease the paprika and increase the other spices and maybe add some onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States