Deviled Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Genius! Chicken deviled-eggs style! I like the flavor combination of this dish, but I think that this is definitely a dish that some people will absolutely dislike while others will love. I didn't measure out all the ingredients. The grocery store didn't have lemon juice so I used a whole lemon. Also, after the chicken was cooked, I took the chicken out and added some whipping cream. I let the mixture simmer a little bit. I wish the mixture would have been a little thicker, but the taste was nice. I also used honey and regular mustard. I guessed on the amount of the ingredients and it actually turned out pretty well (I thought) so I would say that you could easily play around with the ingredients depending on how sour/sweet you like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
This is very good, I made the following changes: use more olive oil, and cut the chicken into smaller sections, coat with bread crumbs, cook thoroughly. Remove chicken from pan and set aside. Saute 1/2 chopped onion and sliced fresh mushrooms in chicken pan until tender. Add the remaining ingredients, I omitted the lemon juice and used a spicy honey mustard. Let the sauce simmer for a couple of minutes and serve over the chicken. This way the chicken doesn't get mushy. It is very good....I will add capers next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
I loved it!! I used a 1/3 cup of dry wine while its simmered and it was so juicy, my husband ate it right up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PITA526

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
I’m sorry but I did not care for this. Why put bread crumbs on something if you are just going to simmer it? Even though they were fried to the chicken at first once it simmered they got all mushy. I think it would have been at least okay without the bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
I cut up the chicken in bite size pieces for this recipe and plenty of fresh mushrooms. I used chicken broth because I didn't have any wine, and the same goes for the savory...I used basil. Per another reviewer, I used honey and dijon mustard to make the sauce at the end. Everybody ate this...but I didn't put the sauce on my daugher's plate b/c she doesn't like mustard, but nobody raved about it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnT77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
Quick and easy. I made substitutions based on what I had. Used dijon and added honey and fresh mushrooms. Very happy with the results. I used a little more mustard and lemon than suggested. Tasted fine, but I won't do that again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
This was a very tasty way to prepare chicken breast. I didn't have savory, but I just used pepper and it turned out great. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINKELLEHER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
Great flavor, I also made small changes to suit my family, I used flour vs bread crumbs, skipped the savory, used fresh mushrooms, and used Dijon mustard vs yellow mustard. I reduced the sauce in a skillet; thank you for a terrific recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZ5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JennP
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
We loved this! I used ground almonds instead of bread crumbs and we both enjoyed. I served with brown rice and asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Yarmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
I made this for my husband and we loved it. The best part is that it is ready in no time with very little mess! Would definetly make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coronado, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States