Deviled Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
This was great! Super easy. I used Thyme instead of Savory and left out the lemon juice bc that's what I had. Even my 2 and 4 year old ate it. Will be making this again. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grichael

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This is a great recipe! My husband cannot stop raving about it. I did make some adjustments to it though. I added to the breadcrumbs: pepper, Parmesan cheese, garlic salt and creole seasoning. I also used chicken stock instead of wine, omitted the savory, used spicy mustard and added fresh baby portabello mushrooms and zucchini. I will be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Very tasty. I followed the suggestions of other reviewers and used thyme instead of savory, dijon mustard and honey intead of honey mustard, and I added capers. I also added seasoned salt to the chicken prior to coating it w/ the bread crumbs. I served it with steamed broccoli. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Love this one. Credit should be given to Cooking Light Jan/Feb 1994 as this recipe is published in that issue (except the original uses fresh savory and black pepper) I actually prefer this dish without the lemon/honeymustard sauce and my kids devoured it. I also use fresh button mushrooms instead of canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I love this recipe...so easy, however I added dijon mustard, pimentos and caper along with poultry seasoning and some garlic. I also let the chicken cook longer then did the sauce with mushrooms and added back the chicken for a few minutes to heat through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by recipejunkie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I followed the directions, the dish turned out very plain and looks nothing like the photo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
I liked this but didnt love it. I thought the sauce was a little much!! I most likely wont make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by casey_a_g
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Wow this was incredibly good. Very juicy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Used homemade fresh Italian bread crumbs on plain chicken, which yielded a light golden crust, although the chicken did come out a little bland. Will lightly dust with salt and pepper in future. Added 1 tsp garlic to chardonnay after deglazing pan, along with a half tsp cornstarch to thicken. Turned off heat, then added honey mustard and lemon. Sauce was quite overpowering, considering my wine choice, so may reduce lemon juice in the future and add either more honey mustard or just plain honey. My sides were fluffy mashed potatoes and fresh French cut green beans steamed in chicken broth. Really good recipe with revisions. Thanks! October 10th, 2009: Made this again last night, sans white wine and lemon juice. I brushed the chicken with honey dijon on one side of a breast I split in half, regular dijon mustard on the other. Light dusting of salt and pepper right before dredging in homemade fresh bread crumbs. The taste was great, but when I went to flip it, the breading fell off. I've made this before where I dipped each piece of chicken in a seasoned egg wash before dredging and it creates a great crispy crust that sticks to the chicken. Perhaps in the future, will mix honey mustard into egg wash. Still great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
so easy i was able to do it one handed, didn't have savory or thyme, but it was still good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States