Devil Crab Cream Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
This is a family favorite. I get great comments on this everywhere I take it. SO YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHITEWATER960

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Great recipe! I made this because I had all the ingredients and my family likes imitation crab. When I first mixed it and formed it into a ball, it looked really unappealing to me. But I let it chill, poured cocktail sauce over it before serving it, then proceeded to DEVOUR it! As did everyone else. The cocktail sauce was definitely a crucial ingredient. At the party I went to there was also a warm crab dip made with real crab (which I love and usually prefer to everything else), and the Devil Crab Cream Cheese Ball that I made got polished off long before the warm crab dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
Everyone at our party loved this dip. I took the advice and put the cocktail sauce on top and it was great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Made this for a 30th party and it was a hit. I was a little discouraged when making it because I used fat-free cream cheese and the ball was not working too well. In the end though, it turned out excellent and the cocktail sauce was a great addition. Easy and quick. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
Everyone at my party loved it! It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
This needed some garlic powder and maybe some cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
This was good. I would recommend it, but it is not being added to my ultimate recipe collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
This was just okay. Nothing wow. It needs something to add depth to the flavours, but I cannot put my finger on what is missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIDNIGHTMUSE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lingle, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
This recipe got rave reviews from my guests for its' taste. It was very easy to prepare, too. The only issue I had was its' consistency: I followed the recipe to the letter, but found that it didn't set up like a traditional cheese ball. It was more of a spread, even before adding the cocktail sauce. I'd still try it again, though, maybe adding something to thicken it a bit and help it set up more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
Made this for a friend's birthday and she loved it...almost ate the whole thing herself and didn't leave much for the rest of us. I did pour the coctail sauce over it and also used less onion. Thanks for the great treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States