Detroit Hot Honey Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Delicious!! We baked ours in the oven as it was far too cold to BBQ. Cooked them at 350 for about 30 minutes basting often. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This had a really nice flavor. Spicy and sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I used siracha as the hot sauce, wings were delicious! Also shook half the batch in curry powder and smoked paprika which in my opinion gave a better flavor than the cayenne. Also I baked them instead of grilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Felicia
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This was my first successful hot wing the instruction as well as ingredients were easy to throw together with what's left in the house loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Love this recipe! I always use a package of 4.5 lbs of wings so I've altered the recipe a little. I use 1 tbsp cayenne, 1 tbsp fresh ground pepper and 1.5 tsp fresh ground sea salt. I use 1/2 cup of honey to baste and then use 1/3 cup each of butter, Frank's Hot Sauce and honey, which is the perfect amount to coat the wings before returning them to the grill without having too much sauce left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Delicious and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I still prefer the Carolina Tangy Gold, Buffalo, and other spicy and zesty flavors. However, I will cook them again with more hot sauce and cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Super Bowl crowd preferred over traditional Buffalo wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
It's hard to say if I like these or not because I am a huge Seattle Seahawks fan and were against the Denver Broncos (were going to kick their little bronco butt btw) but they were freaking AWESOME so yeah. Also I am going to make these for the Super Bowl. GO HAWKS!!!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brier, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
This recipe was SO good!! I fried my wings crispy (our family preference), drained them on a paper towel then transferred them to a bowl to baste with honey. I mixed the sauce in a separate bowl then poured it into the bowl with wings, put a lid on and tossed to coat. Poured it onto a baking sheet into 350 oven for 10 minutes.....YUM!!! Raves from hubby as well :) The honey and hot sauce marry well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

How to Make Grilled Buffalo Wings

Learn how to make grilled Buffalo Wings and a blue cheese dipping sauce.

Scott’s Famous Chicken Wings

Watch a Buffalo native reveal his secret recipe for authentic chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States