Detroit Hot Honey Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
These were excellent. I served them at a birthday party and they were gobbled up in no time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefsazy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
delish!!! my daughters said it was the best wings they've eaten. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICKIG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
This recipe is pretty good...the wings are just right!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
I cooked mine in a skillet with flour; my husband prefers breaded wings. Then baked them in the oven at 350 for 45 minutes in the sauce. These were really enjoyable. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pickerington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
By far the best wings ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIANYA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
These were very good wings but for me they needed to be a little hotter to get 5 stars. Next time I make them I will add a little more hot sauce to them to see if that helps. Would recomend to try for the honey on the wings is a perfect fit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stover, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BIG GENE
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
These are the best. I grill them every Sunday when the Cleveland Browns are playing. They are so good I was compelled to take a picture of them. Which I hope everyone enjoys. It show how wonderfull they really are. BIG GENE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIG GENE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Harrod, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
AWESOME !! They were not as hot as my kids like but we still loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
These wings were fantastic! You can probably tell from my nick that I like outdoor smoking/grilling. In fact I don't usually like chicken, but these wings were sweet/spicy with the wonderful flavor only cooking over a wood (or briquette) barbeque can provide. This will be a permanent addition to my recipe collection! Don't be too concerned if the wing pieces "char" a bit more than in the picture. The important thing is to cook the meat all the way through. The charred skin just adds to the range of flavors - and adds an authentic "grilled" presentation. Bye-bye soggy fried hot wings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
Baked in the oven - terrific! Even better were a few wings leftover the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

How to Make Grilled Buffalo Wings

Learn how to make grilled Buffalo Wings and a blue cheese dipping sauce.

Scott’s Famous Chicken Wings

Watch a Buffalo native reveal his secret recipe for authentic chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States