Detroit Hot Honey Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
my husband who does not like honey loves these. I use buckwheat honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
these were amazing! i never eat wings but made them for my husband and had to try them. we both LOVED them! i had to bake mine and they were still really really good. Perfect blend of spice & sweet. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EH
Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I love Wings, and this is a really tasty recipe....Savory, spicy, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lolamares

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
No kidn these wings r the bomb.favorite chicken of all time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOBAMAGO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
These were pretty good. Very sweet. I didn't think they were spicy at all. I might make them again with half the honey and twice as much hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chris Fourqurean
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Wow these are awesome! They smelled great the whole way through the process and drool-worthy at the end. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Fourqurean

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
These were delicious ! I did a batch in the smoker as well . MMMMMMMMmmmmmm , yummy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Ronde, Oregon, USA
Living In: Otis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bzntch
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Just finished cooking these bad boys and will be devouring them tomorrow during the first day of big boy football! I ate a few tonight to get my mouth watering, and let me tell you these things rock! My suggestions, taking into accounts some other wings I have previously grilled: use less butter (1/4 cup is fine), do not exceed 1 tspn Cayenne unless you want your ___ on fire, and finally the most important thing............. after soaking your wings in the sauce, throw back on the grill, cook 1-2 min. Put BACK in sauce, then back on the grill. Do this a couple of times til you have no more sauce to dunk them in...... a little extra work but you will get the most flavor, and you can thank me later!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Very tasty! I added garlic to it as well, but that was the only alteration. I like how it's just enough to give the wings a good taste however it's not over powering. I will definitely continue to make this. And thank you for a new camping recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
best wings i've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

How to Make Grilled Buffalo Wings

Learn how to make grilled Buffalo Wings and a blue cheese dipping sauce.

Scott’s Famous Chicken Wings

Watch a Buffalo native reveal his secret recipe for authentic chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States