Detroit Hot Honey Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Awesome savory taste. Definitely best wet and hot. We did find out though that you can cut back on the butter and the honey still have the same great taste. A must have for superbowl parties :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
sweet, not hot at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathymcelhose

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Very tasty. Hot and sweet. Nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
This recipe is so fantastic! I've made them twice in a row. Both times I used Franks RedHot Sweet Heat Wings Sauce, and opted not to pour extra salt on. The wings beat most of the local wings places around my area. My fam & friends can't get enough, even those who normally hate the spicy stuff love 'em. A++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
there realy good and easly one of my favorites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
It was awesome I loved it my husband loved it one of the favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
This here is a great gettin' back to basics recipe. Don't ferget the Tabascey sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judd Jugmonger
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Made a ton of wings and drum sticks for a BBQ party. I didn't baste with the honey afraid that they would burn on the grill. I had serveral people ask what was one them. They were a hit. Will make again basting with the honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
The wings tuned out fine. In my household we like the wings a little crispier. In order to achieve that I ended up keeping them in the over 90-min instead of the recommended 50-min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Delicious! We loved these wings. You could probably tone them down a little for the kids (even thought they weren't terribly hot) by omitting the cayenne pepper. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

Honey Sriracha Chicken Wings

See how to make delicious baked, but still incredibly crispy, chicken wings.

How to Make Grilled Buffalo Wings

Learn how to make grilled Buffalo Wings and a blue cheese dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States