Detroit Hot Honey Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Definitely bake these in the oven after grilling them. it really seals in the flavor and makes them a little crunchy. these are a hit with my family and our guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
We had my husband's boss and two of his co-workers over for an impromptu dinner before they left town. My husband bought some chicken wings and was going to make his own sauce. I made him wait so I could look one up online and chose this one because of the ratings. I'm GLAD I DID! All four men, and myself of course, loved the wings. I followed the recipe exactly and they came out great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
had to make them in the oven and still turned out good added tapatio to make it a little spicier and only 1/2 the honey!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NatePuppysWifey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
The best wings, eveeeerrrrrr!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Yummy! I made the recipe way for 1/2 the batch and omitted the cayenne & substituted bbq sauce for hot sauce on the other 1/2 for my kids. Both were delicous but the recipe way was perfect! Both my husband & I loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LashGal
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Delicious and the recipe is perfect! However I used Lawry's instead of regular salt, that's the only change I made! I didn't use Frank's, but Cholula hot sauce and they came out really great! My boyfriend loved them too and even said he liked them better than Buffalo wings; they had more flavor. I will definitely make this again, you could use the sauce for a number of different things! Also, I brushed the wings with a touch of oil before grilling because one reviewer had said their wings had come out a little dry, and I didn't baste with honey until towards the end and wished that I hadn't because it just kind of burned onto the wings. But still, very good recipe and I'm really really glad I tried them! **Made this again without basting with honey; turns out the sauce doesn't stick to the wings as well! Next time I will baste them as I did the first time - toward the end of grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LashGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
This is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
A definite keeper! We've made these a few times, and even the kids like them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARGIEBOZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cecil, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
If I could give more stars I would! These wings were finger licking good! My family were so pleased! I did add some chopped garlic and onion powder to the mixture and it was fantastic! This Recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

How to Make Grilled Buffalo Wings

Learn how to make grilled Buffalo Wings and a blue cheese dipping sauce.

Scott’s Famous Chicken Wings

Watch a Buffalo native reveal his secret recipe for authentic chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States