Detroit Hot Honey Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
DELICOUS !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAMARIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
These were pretty good...not sensational, but good. Everyting is better on the grill, so I was happy to find a grill recipe for some good wings. TFS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommy2three

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Definitely bake these in the oven after grilling them. it really seals in the flavor and makes them a little crunchy. these are a hit with my family and our guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
We had my husband's boss and two of his co-workers over for an impromptu dinner before they left town. My husband bought some chicken wings and was going to make his own sauce. I made him wait so I could look one up online and chose this one because of the ratings. I'm GLAD I DID! All four men, and myself of course, loved the wings. I followed the recipe exactly and they came out great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
had to make them in the oven and still turned out good added tapatio to make it a little spicier and only 1/2 the honey!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NatePuppysWifey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
The best wings, eveeeerrrrrr!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Yummy! I made the recipe way for 1/2 the batch and omitted the cayenne & substituted bbq sauce for hot sauce on the other 1/2 for my kids. Both were delicous but the recipe way was perfect! Both my husband & I loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LashGal
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Delicious and the recipe is perfect! However I used Lawry's instead of regular salt, that's the only change I made! I didn't use Frank's, but Cholula hot sauce and they came out really great! My boyfriend loved them too and even said he liked them better than Buffalo wings; they had more flavor. I will definitely make this again, you could use the sauce for a number of different things! Also, I brushed the wings with a touch of oil before grilling because one reviewer had said their wings had come out a little dry, and I didn't baste with honey until towards the end and wished that I hadn't because it just kind of burned onto the wings. But still, very good recipe and I'm really really glad I tried them! **Made this again without basting with honey; turns out the sauce doesn't stick to the wings as well! Next time I will baste them as I did the first time - toward the end of grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LashGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
This is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

How to Make Grilled Buffalo Wings

Learn how to make grilled Buffalo Wings and a blue cheese dipping sauce.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States