Detroit Hot Honey Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NatePuppysWifey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
The best wings, eveeeerrrrrr!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Yummy! I made the recipe way for 1/2 the batch and omitted the cayenne & substituted bbq sauce for hot sauce on the other 1/2 for my kids. Both were delicous but the recipe way was perfect! Both my husband & I loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LashGal
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Delicious and the recipe is perfect! However I used Lawry's instead of regular salt, that's the only change I made! I didn't use Frank's, but Cholula hot sauce and they came out really great! My boyfriend loved them too and even said he liked them better than Buffalo wings; they had more flavor. I will definitely make this again, you could use the sauce for a number of different things! Also, I brushed the wings with a touch of oil before grilling because one reviewer had said their wings had come out a little dry, and I didn't baste with honey until towards the end and wished that I hadn't because it just kind of burned onto the wings. But still, very good recipe and I'm really really glad I tried them! **Made this again without basting with honey; turns out the sauce doesn't stick to the wings as well! Next time I will baste them as I did the first time - toward the end of grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LashGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
This is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
A definite keeper! We've made these a few times, and even the kids like them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARGIEBOZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cecil, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
If I could give more stars I would! These wings were finger licking good! My family were so pleased! I did add some chopped garlic and onion powder to the mixture and it was fantastic! This Recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
First time making this recipe and this will be the last time. I followed the recipe directions as provided except I only had 1.5 pounds of wings so I cut back to 2/3 the recipe (Honey, butter and Frank’s original hot sauce plus one tablespoon Tabasco) which is a little less than 3/4. This recipe had zero heat and way, way too much sweetness. WHAT WAS I THINKING??? I normally will use 1/2 cup Frank’s for every 1/4 cup butter plus a little Tabasco and ZERO sweetener of any kind. Also, the honeyed wings do tend to burn easily on the grill so be very careful and keep watching.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I served these at last year's Super Bowl party for a bunch of constuction workers. They were a huge hit! It was too snowy to grill, so I actually cooked them in the oven at 400 degrees F for about 30 minutes, then used the broiler for about 3 to get them brown. I also used a little less butter and not only basted both sides during the cooking, but tossed them around in the extra sauce when they came out of the oven. Wonderful, wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
A good recipe. You can make it has hot & spicy as you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

How to Make Grilled Buffalo Wings

Learn how to make grilled Buffalo Wings and a blue cheese dipping sauce.

Scott’s Famous Chicken Wings

Watch a Buffalo native reveal his secret recipe for authentic chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States