Detroit Hot Honey Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Excellent, I dont do to much cooking and have never cooked wings but man are these good and if I can cook it a dog can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rickelkhunter35

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
My family and I love this recipe. My 10 year old daughter is especially fond of it. She asks me to make it at least once a week. I do add more cayenne pepper and I bake the wings in the oven on 425 for about 30 - 40 min. After they are done baking I turn the broiler on to crisp up the skin. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIS_2000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
It's the middle of winter in Wisconsin, so I opted to bake instead of grill. Seasoned and basted with honey, baked in the oven 40 minutes, flipping the wings halfway and basting with more honey. I mixed up the sauce and spread some on the wings and popped them back in the oven for about 5 minutes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I used drumstick instead of wings...turned out great, will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Oh my AMAZING!!! These are the first wings I've ever made (definitely not the first I've ever consumed though...lol). I took the advice of another reviewer, baking them in the oven for 30 minutes on 400 degrees. I seasoned with cayenne and pepper, then poured about half of the sauce on top to cook them in. Once done, I tossed them in the remaining sauce and I, my 15 month old, and 8 year old devoured them! I probably would not use quite as much honey next time, and the heat is very flexible. These wings came out soooo tender. Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Awesome savory taste. Definitely best wet and hot. We did find out though that you can cut back on the butter and the honey still have the same great taste. A must have for superbowl parties :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
sweet, not hot at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathymcelhose

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Very tasty. Hot and sweet. Nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
This recipe is so fantastic! I've made them twice in a row. Both times I used Franks RedHot Sweet Heat Wings Sauce, and opted not to pour extra salt on. The wings beat most of the local wings places around my area. My fam & friends can't get enough, even those who normally hate the spicy stuff love 'em. A++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
there realy good and easly one of my favorites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

Honey Sriracha Chicken Wings

See how to make delicious baked, but still incredibly crispy, chicken wings.

How to Make Grilled Buffalo Wings

Learn how to make grilled Buffalo Wings and a blue cheese dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States