Detroit Hot Honey Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
This recipe is so fantastic! I've made them twice in a row. Both times I used Franks RedHot Sweet Heat Wings Sauce, and opted not to pour extra salt on. The wings beat most of the local wings places around my area. My fam & friends can't get enough, even those who normally hate the spicy stuff love 'em. A++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
there realy good and easly one of my favorites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
It was awesome I loved it my husband loved it one of the favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
This here is a great gettin' back to basics recipe. Don't ferget the Tabascey sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judd Jugmonger
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Made a ton of wings and drum sticks for a BBQ party. I didn't baste with the honey afraid that they would burn on the grill. I had serveral people ask what was one them. They were a hit. Will make again basting with the honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
The wings tuned out fine. In my household we like the wings a little crispier. In order to achieve that I ended up keeping them in the over 90-min instead of the recommended 50-min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Delicious! We loved these wings. You could probably tone them down a little for the kids (even thought they weren't terribly hot) by omitting the cayenne pepper. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
The wings were good, but wasn't as hot as I thought they would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
DELICOUS !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAMARIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
These were pretty good...not sensational, but good. Everyting is better on the grill, so I was happy to find a grill recipe for some good wings. TFS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommy2three

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

How to Make Grilled Buffalo Wings

Learn how to make grilled Buffalo Wings and a blue cheese dipping sauce.

Scott’s Famous Chicken Wings

Watch a Buffalo native reveal his secret recipe for authentic chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States