Dessert Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
This was delicious! I did make a few changes that I can't remember off the top of my head, but this recipe is a great starter, if not fantastic just the way it is! Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I enjoyed this dessert. I added 8 of cream cheese and 1/4 teaspoon vanilla and strawberry glazed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
The taste in this recipie is suburb! I'ts great for all ages!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1happycooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Winter Version!!! Put the crust on an actual pizza stone and when it is still warm add the "sauce", (I prefer the cream cheese/whipped cream version), then add apple pie filling on top...tastes even better in front of a fire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I love dessert pizza! my aunt used to make it all the time, but I never got er recipe, so I tried it. It isn't exactly like Auntie's but it's a close second!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I MIXED THE WHIPED CREAM AND SUGAR WITH 8 OZ OF CREAM CHEESE FOR MORE CONSISTENCY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by healthntaste

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This is my favorite dessert and I am so glad I found the recipe on this website! As another user said, it is difficult to cut up after frosting and placing the fruit pieces in a beautiful pattern. I suggest frosting (with whip and cream cheese mix), then cutting, and adding a selection of smaller fruit pieces to each "cookie". Decorating each piece at a time is a great way to involve the kids too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Halston

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Apopka, Florida, USA
Living In: Lehigh Acres, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
i use a mix of cream cheese, marshmallow fluff and some of the juice from the strawberries and/or pineapple to help soften the crust. this is such an easy recipe and such a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen
Reviewed: May 20, 2011
This was a huge hit at our gathering! I made the sauce with cream cheese and marshmellow creme. Added strawberries, raspberries, blueberries, and kiwi. I refrigerated the cookie crust with topping for an hr. before I put the fruit on. Then I froze it for an hr. before transporting to the party. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Fruit Pizza II

This delicious "pizza" makes an impressive dessert or brunch centerpiece.

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States