Dessert Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Just made this with the kids. We made and decorated individual cookies. We used 8 oz. whipped topping with 6 oz. whipped cream cheese + 1 tsp sugar for the frosting...good consistency and great flavor. Topped with thin sliced fresh peaches, strawberries, kiwi, blueberries. Will make this again soon, especially because it's a recipe that's easy and fun for the kids to help with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randfan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Simplicity and perfection. There has not been a party we have gone to where this desert was not the first to be scarfed up, with rave comments. There is a reason the recipe is for two of them. It seems wherever you go, or even at home, you always want more of this dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by papaholdy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I used this recipe for a party and people loved it! I used 5 oz. of soft cream cheese with the 8 oz. of lite whipped cream. I did not have an electric mixer so I had to mix it with a whisk. Even though I used soft cream cheese, it was hard to get the chunks out. I would recommend leaving the cream cheese out and letting it get to room temperature. Also, to make it more party friendly, I made sugar cookies and then decorated each cookie separately. It made it much easier to pick up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pattymatheny
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
This was Awesome I only used strawberries because that's all I had my husband wasn't to keen on it but everyone else LOVED IT!!!!all you do is take one of those chocolate chip cookie dough roll thing, roll it out flatten as thin as you can bake it then take and put in freezer for a little bit cool down but not all the way then you take package of cream cheese and 8oz, cool whip mix together than spread over cookie after; first cut cookie into pieces will make it easier to work with, than cut strawberries up then bananas add a little lemon juice on bananas to avoid turning brown , the combination of the chocolate, cream cheese, strawberries and bananas puts your taste buds on a frigin journey as Ashley my son's girlfriend says ,,,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pattymatheny

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyatt, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
WOW - Amazing! Had to pull together a quick dessert and found this one. Didn't have a pizza pan, so I used the largest baking dish I had. I used everyone else's suggestion of mixing fat free whipped topping with fat free cream cheese and it worked beautifully. Fresh berries are really expensive right now, so I bought frozen pre-cut smoothie fruit pieces, thawed them, and just scattered them over the top of the "sauce". Omitted the bananas because they turned gooey when thawed. Sprinkled sweetened coconut shavings over the top and then drizzled with chocolate and caramel syrup. HUGE hit at the Father's Day BBQ!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjsboutique

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleton, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bri O.
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Made it with a 16oz package of sugar cookie dough for the crust and used a glass pie dish. When it was done cooking, I pushed the dough back down, added the fat free whipped topping & cream cheese mix for the filling, and added the fruit on top. IT WAS A HUGE HIT with the guests and even their 2 year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bri O.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Colliers, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Wintersville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I suggest adding a cup of lemon yogurt to the cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
this was super simple and delish!!! I made it just how it said, however am going to try the cream cheese/yogurt mixture next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I added 4 oz of whipped topping and 4 oz of fat-free cream cheese... this thickened it up and it tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Fruit Pizza II

This delicious "pizza" makes an impressive dessert or brunch centerpiece.

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States