Dessert Nachos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
No clue why but my chips burnt! LOL No problem, just a warning that depending on your oven you may have to keep a very close eye on these as they heat up quickly. These were okay, I didn't think they were worth all the effort and cleaning (melted this and melted that makes a mess!) and the kids thought they were okay. Once they cool down you have a sticky gooey mess. I may make these once again during camping but I don't see me making these any other time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I made these for a mexican themed dinner party and they were a hit. I was a little nervous about them, but the first pan I made was eaten up quick and I ended up making another pan full. Delicious with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulesUtah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Plain City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
So, the girls and I had a night in dinner, using this as our dessert. Using the broiler (as directed) we ended up with an oven fire within 1 minute of having it in the oven. Literally, flames shooting everywhere!! I will never do this again. Thankfully we got the fire out without calling the fire department!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Hi Clee, I made this for Cynco De Mayo and they were easy ans awesome! thanks, Rooster
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rooster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Made this one night when we had company. Everyone was a little weirded out by the combination of sweet with chips....but in the end it was a hit! Everyone loved it! We will definetly make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
So fun to make! I was not fond of the peanut butter and the coconut cooked way too fast! Other than that the salt and sweet combination was great and the little ones LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefbound

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, Oregon, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Oh I don't know what others thought but this was fun. My kids ate the entire plate. I toasted the sweetened coconut, chopped up dry roasted peanuts, added 1/3 cup more peanut butter and my kids literally killed the plate.....I actually tried it myself and even though I had extra chocolate and peanut butter sauce, I could have made a 2nd batch. We enjoyed this fun little experiment of a recipe....they were hyped up on a sugar rush at bedtime......hahaha Thanks. Will be a movie time treat for them. Kudos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
Good idea, but just OK. We all liked it, but took a vote and gave it 3 stars. Fun for something different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
These are easy to make, but really, really sweet and rich. That's not a bad thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
I made this at a friend's house, and let their kids help. It was a huge hit! Super easy, and a great combination of salty and sweet. I don't do coconut, so I put bananas on it instead, between the peanut butter and the chocolate...everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Chocolate Eclair Dessert

See how to make a super-easy, no-bake dessert with instant vanilla pudding.

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States