Dessert Nachos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
These were awesome!! Adapted it the way melisssaharper suggested with the Tostito scoops and chocolate/reese's chips. Made a pan for an office lunch and they were a huge hit! You do have to watch them in the broiler, it doesn't take long for them to burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
This was ok, not a big hit in my family, but it was cool to make. A little too sweet for me and my husband, my son tried it but did not go back for seconds. Dont think I'll make again but think its a cool idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Great dessert! The marshmallows burn within about 1 minute, so I recommend doing peanut butter chips, chocolate chips, and coconut in the oven for 5 mins. Then, add the marshmallows last for 30 seconds or so. My husband inhaled this. BUT DON'T LEAVE IT FOR TOO LONG! It will cause an oven fire. It didn't for me, but it can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missuscurlz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Acworth, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lancaster, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
im making this for drama at my school it looks really yummy cant wait to make it and eat it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I personally didn't likw the peanut butter in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by giapuppy#1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birdsboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Fantastic sweet and very fun dish! Made it for our Fiesta night and the kids along with the adults loved it! It was a nice change after the spicy Mexican dinner. I did double almost everything as we like our sweets a little runnier. Also, if your dish burnt, it's not the recipes fault, I'd say it was the operator's fault! Put down your margaritta and watch the broiler!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Oh My...I knew better than to make these since I'm supposed to be on a diet but I was curious and decided to make a small batch..the only substitution I made was to add some nutella as well. These are too good! As with anything in the broiler, you need to watch it closely and make sure it's not too close. Marshmallows & chips burn easily so don't walk away..and don't knock down a recipe because you don't know how to broil things. (btw, I have to throw the rest out or I will eat them all) Thanks for the tasty snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
It turned into an oven fire within 2 minutes. Make sure you don't put it TOO close to the broiler!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Use tostito scoops put three Reese's chips, three chocolate chips, coconut then two or three mini marshmellows. Excellent and not a mess :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I made these for a dessert a few days ago and my family loved them. I did double the peanut butter and powder sugar as suggested by another reviewer. I also didn't bother to melt the chocolate chips as they will melt when in the broiler. Oh yeah and last thing that I changed was I didn't do the coconut because my family doesn't like it!! This is a great fast dessert for a mexican themed dinner or just if you have all the ingredients on hand!! Thanks will make lots more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erikagee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Chocolate Eclair Dessert

See how to make a super-easy, no-bake dessert with instant vanilla pudding.

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States