Dessert Nachos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Use tostito scoops put three Reese's chips, three chocolate chips, coconut then two or three mini marshmellows. Excellent and not a mess :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
So, the girls and I had a night in dinner, using this as our dessert. Using the broiler (as directed) we ended up with an oven fire within 1 minute of having it in the oven. Literally, flames shooting everywhere!! I will never do this again. Thankfully we got the fire out without calling the fire department!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Oh I don't know what others thought but this was fun. My kids ate the entire plate. I toasted the sweetened coconut, chopped up dry roasted peanuts, added 1/3 cup more peanut butter and my kids literally killed the plate.....I actually tried it myself and even though I had extra chocolate and peanut butter sauce, I could have made a 2nd batch. We enjoyed this fun little experiment of a recipe....they were hyped up on a sugar rush at bedtime......hahaha Thanks. Will be a movie time treat for them. Kudos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
I made this at a friend's house, and let their kids help. It was a huge hit! Super easy, and a great combination of salty and sweet. I don't do coconut, so I put bananas on it instead, between the peanut butter and the chocolate...everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Fantastic sweet and very fun dish! Made it for our Fiesta night and the kids along with the adults loved it! It was a nice change after the spicy Mexican dinner. I did double almost everything as we like our sweets a little runnier. Also, if your dish burnt, it's not the recipes fault, I'd say it was the operator's fault! Put down your margaritta and watch the broiler!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I made these for a dessert a few days ago and my family loved them. I did double the peanut butter and powder sugar as suggested by another reviewer. I also didn't bother to melt the chocolate chips as they will melt when in the broiler. Oh yeah and last thing that I changed was I didn't do the coconut because my family doesn't like it!! This is a great fast dessert for a mexican themed dinner or just if you have all the ingredients on hand!! Thanks will make lots more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erikagee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I made these for a mexican themed dinner party and they were a hit. I was a little nervous about them, but the first pan I made was eaten up quick and I ended up making another pan full. Delicious with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulesUtah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Plain City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Made this one night when we had company. Everyone was a little weirded out by the combination of sweet with chips....but in the end it was a hit! Everyone loved it! We will definetly make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
These are easy to make, but really, really sweet and rich. That's not a bad thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Oh My...I knew better than to make these since I'm supposed to be on a diet but I was curious and decided to make a small batch..the only substitution I made was to add some nutella as well. These are too good! As with anything in the broiler, you need to watch it closely and make sure it's not too close. Marshmallows & chips burn easily so don't walk away..and don't knock down a recipe because you don't know how to broil things. (btw, I have to throw the rest out or I will eat them all) Thanks for the tasty snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Chocolate Eclair Dessert

See how to make a super-easy, no-bake dessert with instant vanilla pudding.

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States