Dessert Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
Probably the nicest crepe recipe I've used. I would recommend. I too, added vanilla and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canmore, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
Easy to make & they taste wonderful...filled with Nutella then topped with whipped cream and fresh strawberries! Woah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenNunes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
the batter looks clumpy but they tern out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Added spoon of vanilla essence
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
This is truly the best crepe recipe I've tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Absolutely perfect. It also worked well with vanilla almond milk instead of regular milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laney
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
I usually just wing the recipe on my own but decided to stick to this one exactly and they were AMAZING. The texture was perfect. I stuffed mine with homemade whip cream and some fresh diced strawberries topped with a little bit of chocolate syrup. I also added a dash of vanilla to the crepes batter. Huge hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Javier Espinosa
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Was easy to make the batter and easy to cook. Tasted great. My family and friends over them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Javier Espinosa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
this is wonderful what me and my dad did was add some cinnamon to the batter it just gives it a little more sweetness. Also me and him put whip cream in the middle of our crapes then took strawberries and put sugar in them then let them get all juicy after that we took the juicy strawberries on top of the whip cream and rolled it up like a burrito. oh also 3 tablespoons are not going to fill the crape pan wich we have we put 1/3 cup of batter instead. anyway these are amazing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sls
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
wonderful recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 598) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dessert Crepes

Watch how to make these 5-star crepes.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States