Dessert Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
can use splenda instead of sugar and king arthur's whole wheat white flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I just made these crepes this morning (I made the batter last night and put it in the fridge) and they turned out great! I did add 1 teaspoon of vanilla and followed the recipe as written. It was very easy and I had no problem with it. I used Pam sray on the pan too. I put a small spoonful of raspberry jam on them, rolled them out and sprinkled with confectioner's sugar. Will try cream cheese and chocolate spread in future.I recommend this recipes for light, flavorful crepes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Perfect crepes! This was my 1st time making crepes and I followed the recipe exactly. Huge hit with the whole family! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I make this for breakfast and my son LOVES it! I put nutella in his and 'marron' French chestnut spread in mine. There is always enough to heat up for the next day. Simple, quick, and delicious way to start the day. And my boy brags about how his mother cooks crepes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carluzza

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
way too many eggs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Great tasting crepe!! The only thing is I wish the batter was a little more fluid and less bumpy. May have been an error on my part, who knows. Overall great taste delicious with Nutella and powdered sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I did not even KNOW what a crepe was. I saw it and was like, "well...I have all the ingredients soo...might as well try it." And MAN I was glad I tried this out because crepes are delicious! For some of you guys I just wanted to say...remember it's melted butter that you are supposed to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marigold Maple

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This was my first time making crepes and they taste amazing. I only made half of the resipe and it mad more then expected. I can't wait to make these again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
EASIER: Combine in BLENDER = faster and takes care of lumps. Pour batter directly from blender into no-stick sprayed pan (instead of brushing w/ oil). Re-spray every few crepes. Batter performs a little better if you let stand or refrigerate 5-10 min. before cooking (use this time to set your table or prepare your fruit, so you can serve crepes warm). Tortilla warmer also helps to keep crepes warm while cooking the rest. If you have a cooking buddy, 2 pans going at same time goes faster and is more fun. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
CREPES!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 596) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dessert Crepes

Watch how to make these 5-star crepes.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States