Dessert Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I doubled the recipe and used slightly less egg (5 eggs for twice the recipe)--delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Very nice crepes! I used 1/2 of a warm 8 Oz cream cheese and mixed it with 1/2 c vanilla yogurt for filling. Also cut bananas and strawberries in the crepe. Topped with more strawberries, blueberries and raspberries. For sauce cut up strawberries in a boiler add a small amount of water and smash them. Then added strawberry rhubarb jelly into that. Top with redi whip, the sauce and fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
The only variation I made was adding vanilla. Delicious. My family loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ntreez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Can't stop making them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Yum! I made half a batch by halving all ingredients. I had no lemon or vanilla- so i soaked some frozen fruit in warm water, drained it, then soaked the fruit in a mixture of maple syrup and white sugar. I made the crapes with 2tbsp of pumpkin w/o taking anything out of the original recipe. Delicious but not very pumpkin flavored. i dusted the fruit-filled crapes with powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Shaw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I had a craving for something sweet so I looked for recipes that contained the ingredients I already had and I came across this. I divided the recipe in half but I still had more than expected, which is okay. I loved it! I filled mine with thawed raspberries and cream cheese mixed with confectioners sugar and topped it with lite whipped cream. Soooo good! Will definitely make these again. Very simple to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Wilt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
The best crepes I have ever had!! Tried several other on this site but this is the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karon
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I bought a new crepe pan and couldnt wait to make them as a surprise. I halved the recipe and it still made six crepes for my husband and I. Four of which, I sprinkled with sugar after flipping and again after folding, as I remember when last in Paris. I also put a good dollap of Nutella on two after flipping before folding for hubby. Unfortunately, this recipe tastes too much of egg, which could pass if making savory crepes, but not traditional French sweet crepes. Sorry. I'll try some other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
My family loves this for breakfast or an anytime dessert. I just use fruits I have on hand. Apples, peaches, or whatever. We love, love, love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaye
Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Amazing crepes. Same as the kind my Ukrainian grandma used to make. The only change I made was to add some vanilla extract. I serve with fruit preserves. You can also top with some grand marnier liqueur and flambé it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 591) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dessert Crepes

Watch how to make these 5-star crepes.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States