Dessert Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
These crepes turned out beautifully lacy and so tasty. The only thing I changed was I added about a teaspoon of vanilla to the batter. I like that you don't have to refrigerate the batter first. Great recipe! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
This recipe for Crepes is THE best! I hope you enjoy this and i recomend you try this recipe for dessert! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
the perfect dessert crepe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ardys

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spring Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LOVE2eat
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
LOVE IT! followed the recipe exactly...and stuffed w bananas and strawberries sprinkled w powdered sugr and drizzles some syrup. wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVE2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
I am only ten and these crepes were really easy and quick! I put a teaspoon of vanilla and a little extra sugar in, so they were more like dessert crepes; even more delicious!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
EASY and DELICIOUS crepes. I hate to say it but it's better than my mom's crepe recipe. The only thing I did differently was I cooked the crepes on a med-low heat. Number 3.5/10 on an electric range. Try Nutella as a filling. Mmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Super! My daughter had been begging me to make crepes - I filled these with sliced strawberries and just a few choc. chips, the chips melted in the hot crepe and they were divine! Would be lovely as a savory crepe as well with ham and cheese or veggies and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This was an excellent recipe...I only made one slight adjustment. Instead of whisking the ingredients (I found that the batter was hard to get completely smooth), I threw all the ingredients in the blender. A quick whiz, and it was smooth and silky. Also, if you only want a few crepes (for one or two people), you can put the rest of the batter in the fridge and just blend it up before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Filled with a little cream cheese filling and topped with blueberry sauce. Very yummy, and I found them easy to make in an 8" non-stick skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somerset

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Absolutely delicious! Sprinkled powdered sugar on top and wrapped them around some strawberry jam. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 589) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dessert Crepes

Watch how to make these 5-star crepes.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States