Dessert Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
A fantastic, delicious and easy recipe! Just made it for my kids and their cousins. They loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tparis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
perfect consistency. more eggs are generally better. oil can be substituted for butter if your batter is cold and the butter is congealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I use this recipe to make breakfast and dinner crepes. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Delicious! I used only 2 eggs instead of 4, simply because I detest tasting eggs in my food. With 2 eggs, you could barely notice! I will be using this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by venetian_lunacy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I was very excited to make these, I thought they would be a little difficult the first time but they weren't at all! I had a great time with these crepes and they are delicious. I mixed strawberry jam with cream cheese and filled them with that and they are fantastic! I was going to put a tsp of vanilla into the batter (as per the other reviews) but I forgot. I think the vanilla would have been good in them but they are great with out it. Thanks for the great recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megooo!!!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodhaven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
These are so easy and fast! This wasy my first time making crepes and I will be making them again for sure! No refigeration needed! I added a 1/2 tsp vanilla and substituted whole wheat pastry flour and they came out great! If you do use this type of flour, it does settle to the bottom after some time, so just make sure you stir it every once and a while when making them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I add slightly more sugar and a few teaspoons of vanilla and a dash of nutmeg...delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This is a great recipe! I made crepes for the first time, following the recipe exactly, and topping them with butter and cinnamon sugar. They were GREAT! I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Very tasty and very easy to make. I brushed my pan with coconut oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Her Personal Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 590) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dessert Crepes

Watch how to make these 5-star crepes.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States