Dessert Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
This is a simple and wonderful recipe, and I love the fact that it doesn't require the resting time my old one did. The only changes I made were to use half a cup of whole wheat flour, and half a cup of regular white, and to add a bit of vanilla. It was easy and fast and turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
These crepes turned out beautifully lacy and so tasty. The only thing I changed was I added about a teaspoon of vanilla to the batter. I like that you don't have to refrigerate the batter first. Great recipe! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
This recipe for Crepes is THE best! I hope you enjoy this and i recomend you try this recipe for dessert! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
the perfect dessert crepe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ardys

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spring Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LOVE2eat
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
LOVE IT! followed the recipe exactly...and stuffed w bananas and strawberries sprinkled w powdered sugr and drizzles some syrup. wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVE2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
I am only ten and these crepes were really easy and quick! I put a teaspoon of vanilla and a little extra sugar in, so they were more like dessert crepes; even more delicious!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
EASY and DELICIOUS crepes. I hate to say it but it's better than my mom's crepe recipe. The only thing I did differently was I cooked the crepes on a med-low heat. Number 3.5/10 on an electric range. Try Nutella as a filling. Mmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Super! My daughter had been begging me to make crepes - I filled these with sliced strawberries and just a few choc. chips, the chips melted in the hot crepe and they were divine! Would be lovely as a savory crepe as well with ham and cheese or veggies and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This was an excellent recipe...I only made one slight adjustment. Instead of whisking the ingredients (I found that the batter was hard to get completely smooth), I threw all the ingredients in the blender. A quick whiz, and it was smooth and silky. Also, if you only want a few crepes (for one or two people), you can put the rest of the batter in the fridge and just blend it up before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Filled with a little cream cheese filling and topped with blueberry sauce. Very yummy, and I found them easy to make in an 8" non-stick skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somerset

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 570) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dessert Crepes

Watch how to make these 5-star crepes.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States