Dessert Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Absolutely AMAZING!! Sooo yummy! Just a side note, my batter was also a little lumpy but i just poured it through a colander when pouring into the skillet. Worked perfect! Next time i'll try sifting the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cubbie_Girl
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Brookfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I uses this recipe this morning and everyone loved breakfast!!! I added a little jam an wip cream! Yum yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
The recipe is quite good and makes plenty. The only problem was getting the batter super smooth. No matter how much I mixed and wisked I still seen little clumps. The crepes still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
I love crepes and this morning I made my very first Crepes for My Darling and I... and OMG This recipe Is YUM YUM YUM! They came out better than my Mom's hehe and she s an amazing cook :) Thank you for sharing this Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Important: crepe batter should always be rested for an hour or more before being cooked. Also, they don't have to be served immediately, you can make a big stack, refrigerate for later use, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
This is THE BEST crepes recipe i have ever tried,me and my family love it.I followed it exactly and the result was excellent,so easy,fast,delicious...i will definitely use it over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Good and simple recipe, held together well for our Banana Nutella crepes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovelykitchenlady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
These crepes were perfect! I made them tonight, the only modification I made was to add brown sugar (in addition to an equal amount of white sugar) as a previous reviewer recommended. So easy and delicious. Served with an assortment of jams, fresh strawberries and a pumpkin pie mouse. Ala mode, of course!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
These are a solid 4 stars. Exactly what I was looking for and not too complicated to make. I added some Cinnamon, maybe a teaspoon or two, plus about 2/3rd teaspoon of vanilla extract - gave it some flavor. Filled the crepes with some fruit and spooned a light sauce over top - my wife thought she was at IHOP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 592) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Dessert Crepes

Watch how to make these 5-star crepes.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States