Dessert Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
This is THE BEST crepes recipe i have ever tried,me and my family love it.I followed it exactly and the result was excellent,so easy,fast,delicious...i will definitely use it over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Good and simple recipe, held together well for our Banana Nutella crepes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovelykitchenlady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
These crepes were perfect! I made them tonight, the only modification I made was to add brown sugar (in addition to an equal amount of white sugar) as a previous reviewer recommended. So easy and delicious. Served with an assortment of jams, fresh strawberries and a pumpkin pie mouse. Ala mode, of course!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
These are a solid 4 stars. Exactly what I was looking for and not too complicated to make. I added some Cinnamon, maybe a teaspoon or two, plus about 2/3rd teaspoon of vanilla extract - gave it some flavor. Filled the crepes with some fruit and spooned a light sauce over top - my wife thought she was at IHOP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
This recipe is nearly perfect! I added 1 TBSP of sugar and 1 tsp of vanilla to give them a sweeter flavor. I would suggest that instead of whisking the batter, if you have a blender or an immersion blender, use that for a completely lump free batter. Also, letting the batter rest for 30 min in the refrigerator assures that the crepes will taste their best and not have a floury taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennm72372

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nikiski, Alaska, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
my family loveeesss this crepes,my in laws are visiting for PR and i made some for them and they love these....... thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jolene
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
This is the best crept recipe I have tried to date! It is a good consistency and great flavor! Thank you! *The ONLY change I made was to add vanilla to the recipe. YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
These crepes are the best I have ever had and so easy to make. I added a half tsp of vanilla. My batter was a little lumpy but then I realized the lumps were butter. Maybe the cold milk caused it to harden. I put in the microwave for 30 seconds (being very careful not to cook the batter), then mixed again and the lumps completely disappeared. This is a family favorite now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lindonut
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
super easy to make. but i keep getting crepes just a wee bit thicker than I'd like. must be the amount of batter i spoon in. my bad. but the taste is still fab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindonut
Living In: Shah Alam, Selangor, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I've had crepes and absolutely love them. This is the first time I have ever tried making them myself, and they turned out perfect the first time! They taste identical to the ones I get in the restaurant! I add different kinds of fruit like bananas, strawberries, blueberries, and smear nutella on the crepe, and lastly add powdered sugar and whipped cream on top - SO delicious! This is a must have recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 576) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Dessert Crepes

Watch how to make these 5-star crepes.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States