Dessert Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
excellent recipe...used 1TB orange or other liqueur or vanilla....yum.........fill with thinned almond paste, roll place side by side in ovenproof dish, drizzle with melted chocolate and just heat for a few minutes. Top with real whipped cream....totally decadent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
So delicious, and super easy! After mixing up the ingredients I put it in a blender to make it lump-free. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
VERY GOOD! I didn't make any changes to the recipe. I filled them with cherry pie filling and topped them with whipped cream. They made for a fantastic dessert. Thank you for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Great, it's even better with vannila!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mwalker5
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
My first attempt at making crepes and this recipe did the trick. I put all the ingredients in the blender and mixed it until smooth. Served with berries, whipped cream and chocolate drizzle.... YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mwalker5

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Awesome. I increase the sugar, but they are great even without that step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt Burns

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanz1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arnold, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Excellent recipe. I've also added grated lemon, orange or lime rind (or combination). Extra crepes freeze beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Great crepes! They are a little thicker than I have had before, so it had a little bit of a pancake texture. I also added a little bit of vanilla. I filled mine with melted chocolate, Cool Whip and bananas. MMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Could use a bit less butter, but otherwise perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 591) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dessert Crepes

Watch how to make these 5-star crepes.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States