Dessert Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
These were a hit tonight. My husband and kids gobbled them up as soon as them came out of the frying pan. The kids ate them with nutella and marshmallow fluff (separately); my husband had them with Eierliquor (German egg liquor) and I had them with butter and sugar. Will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany
Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
A decent base crepe to which you can add lots of yummy toppings! I'd like for the base to be a little sweeter but that is my personal preference. I was surprised that I could actually flip them and not tear them apart!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
excellent recipe...used 1TB orange or other liqueur or vanilla....yum.........fill with thinned almond paste, roll place side by side in ovenproof dish, drizzle with melted chocolate and just heat for a few minutes. Top with real whipped cream....totally decadent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
So delicious, and super easy! After mixing up the ingredients I put it in a blender to make it lump-free. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
VERY GOOD! I didn't make any changes to the recipe. I filled them with cherry pie filling and topped them with whipped cream. They made for a fantastic dessert. Thank you for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Great, it's even better with vannila!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mwalker5
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
My first attempt at making crepes and this recipe did the trick. I put all the ingredients in the blender and mixed it until smooth. Served with berries, whipped cream and chocolate drizzle.... YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mwalker5

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Awesome. I increase the sugar, but they are great even without that step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt Burns

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanz1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arnold, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Excellent recipe. I've also added grated lemon, orange or lime rind (or combination). Extra crepes freeze beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 573) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dessert Crepes

Watch how to make these 5-star crepes.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States