Dessert Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I absolutely love crepes and this is fantastic! Easy to fill with savory or sweet applications. I like to sprinkle just a little bit of sugar once I have flipped the crepe, it creates a bit of caramelization.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Absolutely amazing. Added about a teaspoon of cinnamon and vanilla, and it turned out great. My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redmond, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Commack, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Quick and easy to make, I filled the crepes with strawberries, bananas, whipped cream & nutella, it was a great hit at the potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hgvicki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Just the Perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
These were a hit tonight. My husband and kids gobbled them up as soon as them came out of the frying pan. The kids ate them with nutella and marshmallow fluff (separately); my husband had them with Eierliquor (German egg liquor) and I had them with butter and sugar. Will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany
Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
A decent base crepe to which you can add lots of yummy toppings! I'd like for the base to be a little sweeter but that is my personal preference. I was surprised that I could actually flip them and not tear them apart!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
excellent recipe...used 1TB orange or other liqueur or vanilla....yum.........fill with thinned almond paste, roll place side by side in ovenproof dish, drizzle with melted chocolate and just heat for a few minutes. Top with real whipped cream....totally decadent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
So delicious, and super easy! After mixing up the ingredients I put it in a blender to make it lump-free. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 568) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dessert Crepes

Watch how to make these 5-star crepes.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States