Dessert Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
A-wait for it-Mazing! First time making crepes, Blue gives this recipes 2 thumbs up. Used whole-wheat all purpose made them brown and fluffy rather than white and fluffy. Used a cast iron pan because someone told me that you can't make crepes in a cast iron pan. Turned out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
This was a great and easy recipe. I filled mine with apple pie filling and topped with a little whipped cream. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Love it. Added 3tbsp o sugar. Dusted with confectioners sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Unbelievably easy dessert. When you run out of ideas for company, this is it. You always have the ingredients in the home and you can fill them with anything you have handy. I lightly spread each with whipped cream cheese to which I added a few drops of orange extract and 1/4 tsp of vanilla extract. Then on top of that, I spread 1 teaspoon of Jiff's Mocha Cappuccino spread, rolled them, topped with Cool Whip and topped with grated coffee bean and chocolate. Was a major HIT with company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minden, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Great! I used a very small amount of olive oil which helped on the "stick" issue, even though my pan is non-stick. Also did the lowest setting on my burner which was just right. Spread a little Nutella inside the crepe and topped with home-grown raspberries and powdered sugar. Amazing and quite easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heathertup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Pretty good, but very eggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rockstartailor

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
loved it, it fit my food personalty add 1/2 tsp. of vanilla to the batter and it is absolutely awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Wonderful! I was surprised that it only took about 20 minutes to make. They tasted great! I'd make this recipe every day if I could. Great with brown sugar and whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Great recipe!! This was my first time making crepes, and they turned out great. I blended my ingredients in the blender to make the batter smooth. Topped with fresh whipped cream and strawberries :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buggosquishnow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Loved it!!!! What a great recipe, my husband and my 4 year old gobbled them all up. Makes me feel happy to see smiles as they eat. Thanks for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calexico, California, USA
Living In: El Centro, California, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 577) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dessert Crepes

Watch how to make these 5-star crepes.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States