Dessert Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Perfect crepes! This was my 1st time making crepes and I followed the recipe exactly. Huge hit with the whole family! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I make this for breakfast and my son LOVES it! I put nutella in his and 'marron' French chestnut spread in mine. There is always enough to heat up for the next day. Simple, quick, and delicious way to start the day. And my boy brags about how his mother cooks crepes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carluzza

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
way too many eggs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Great tasting crepe!! The only thing is I wish the batter was a little more fluid and less bumpy. May have been an error on my part, who knows. Overall great taste delicious with Nutella and powdered sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I did not even KNOW what a crepe was. I saw it and was like, "well...I have all the ingredients soo...might as well try it." And MAN I was glad I tried this out because crepes are delicious! For some of you guys I just wanted to say...remember it's melted butter that you are supposed to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marigold Maple

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This was my first time making crepes and they taste amazing. I only made half of the resipe and it mad more then expected. I can't wait to make these again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
EASIER: Combine in BLENDER = faster and takes care of lumps. Pour batter directly from blender into no-stick sprayed pan (instead of brushing w/ oil). Re-spray every few crepes. Batter performs a little better if you let stand or refrigerate 5-10 min. before cooking (use this time to set your table or prepare your fruit, so you can serve crepes warm). Tortilla warmer also helps to keep crepes warm while cooking the rest. If you have a cooking buddy, 2 pans going at same time goes faster and is more fun. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
CREPES!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I first made as directed, but it was a little too eggy and the butter wouldn't dissolve totally so it had thousands of tiny butter bubbles. So for the next time, I did it with 1 fewer egg and left out the butter. I also added 1 teaspoon of vanilla. Now the family all gave it 10 out of 10!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MSDPT
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Delicious with a little vanilla and almond flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 594) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dessert Crepes

Watch how to make these 5-star crepes.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States