Dessert Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Delicious, easy, authentic...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
absolutely wonderful! i made these for company this morning, and we filled them with nutella, strawberries and glaze, bananas, and homemade sweetened whipped cream and cream cheese. the batter was just sweet enough, thin, and these came out golden and delicious! i cannot wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I make crepes each year for Easter, carrying on with my mom's tradition. This year I made 55 crepes, which freeze beautifully! I just take each out of the crepe pan when they're done and roll them up and place in rows in a 13 x 9 pan then cover well and freeze! My suggestion which makes them even more delicious, is to make certain that you add at least 1 tsp. of vanilla to the recipe. This makes a decided difference in the taste! Yum. Take out of the freezer the day or two prior to when you plan on serving them. I cover the pan with foil and heat in a very low oven, about 250 degrees until nice and warm. Serve with real maple syrup or homemade fruit syrup. Delish! Crepes are not difficult to make but are very time consuming! Cam Barbett
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
These were easy to make and had my dog drooling a puddle, while mommy cooked them. :) 2 Humans & 2 Service Dogs approved! I never thought that I could make these without burning them, but now I am in trouble because these are going to become a staple in this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by owaacstar

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Delicious! I added 1/2 tsp almond extract to give the crepe a little more flavor, other than that this recipe was amazing and very easy to follow! I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This recipe was pretty good, but benefits from some changes. I followed it exactly as written and with a very light spraying of pam on my pan, the first 6-7 crepes were VERY greasy. I did not respray and the ones toward the end were better, but still a bit oily - I would decrease the amount of butter in the future to maybe 1.5T. I used a typical medium/small nonstick pan and it really is unnecessary to oil these with the butter present in the batter. Also, for dessert crepes, I think you should add a bit of vanilla extract, or maybe even a bit of almond for a change. This says it will make 8 crepes, but I got about double that using 3T of batter for each crepe. If you added less sugar this could easily be adapted for savory crepes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
amazing recipe!! quick, easy, and it makes for very delicious crepes. i made a few changes based on other reviews and added a teaspoon of vanilla and a little bit of cinnamon. i think ill put more next time for truly indulgent crepes. after manually mixing it i threw it in the blender and got rid of all the lumps then i put it on low heat on my stove. i also used a little bit of pan spray-on oil instead of butter just because it seemed alot easier. i cooked it longer on the first side than on the second and the crepes came out fantastic!! i made it for mother's day and filled it with apple pie filling topped off with a dusting of confectioner's sugar and it looked like i was a real chef!! lol. Definantly a keeper=]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
I used this recipe to make cheese blintzes - fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
I only had three eggs, but it still turned out great! I blended all the ingredients in the blender so the batter was homogenous and silky. I took a folded paper towel dipped in melted butter and smeared it around the skillet before cooking each crepe (for even browning). For the filling I used the Cream Cheese II frosting from this website (which isn't overly sweet), and drizzled blueberry sauce (I cooked frozen blueberries with a few spoons of sugar until it was syrupy) on top. This is so delicious it is ridiculous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 566) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dessert Crepes

Watch how to make these 5-star crepes.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States