Dessert Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I uses this recipe this morning and everyone loved breakfast!!! I added a little jam an wip cream! Yum yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
The recipe is quite good and makes plenty. The only problem was getting the batter super smooth. No matter how much I mixed and wisked I still seen little clumps. The crepes still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
I love crepes and this morning I made my very first Crepes for My Darling and I... and OMG This recipe Is YUM YUM YUM! They came out better than my Mom's hehe and she s an amazing cook :) Thank you for sharing this Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Important: crepe batter should always be rested for an hour or more before being cooked. Also, they don't have to be served immediately, you can make a big stack, refrigerate for later use, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
This is THE BEST crepes recipe i have ever tried,me and my family love it.I followed it exactly and the result was excellent,so easy,fast,delicious...i will definitely use it over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Good and simple recipe, held together well for our Banana Nutella crepes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovelykitchenlady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
These crepes were perfect! I made them tonight, the only modification I made was to add brown sugar (in addition to an equal amount of white sugar) as a previous reviewer recommended. So easy and delicious. Served with an assortment of jams, fresh strawberries and a pumpkin pie mouse. Ala mode, of course!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
These are a solid 4 stars. Exactly what I was looking for and not too complicated to make. I added some Cinnamon, maybe a teaspoon or two, plus about 2/3rd teaspoon of vanilla extract - gave it some flavor. Filled the crepes with some fruit and spooned a light sauce over top - my wife thought she was at IHOP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
This recipe is nearly perfect! I added 1 TBSP of sugar and 1 tsp of vanilla to give them a sweeter flavor. I would suggest that instead of whisking the batter, if you have a blender or an immersion blender, use that for a completely lump free batter. Also, letting the batter rest for 30 min in the refrigerator assures that the crepes will taste their best and not have a floury taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennm72372

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nikiski, Alaska, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
my family loveeesss this crepes,my in laws are visiting for PR and i made some for them and they love these....... thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 570) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dessert Crepes

Watch how to make these 5-star crepes.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States