Dessert Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
The recipe is quite good and makes plenty. The only problem was getting the batter super smooth. No matter how much I mixed and wisked I still seen little clumps. The crepes still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
I love crepes and this morning I made my very first Crepes for My Darling and I... and OMG This recipe Is YUM YUM YUM! They came out better than my Mom's hehe and she s an amazing cook :) Thank you for sharing this Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Important: crepe batter should always be rested for an hour or more before being cooked. Also, they don't have to be served immediately, you can make a big stack, refrigerate for later use, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
This is THE BEST crepes recipe i have ever tried,me and my family love it.I followed it exactly and the result was excellent,so easy,fast,delicious...i will definitely use it over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Good and simple recipe, held together well for our Banana Nutella crepes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovelykitchenlady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
These crepes were perfect! I made them tonight, the only modification I made was to add brown sugar (in addition to an equal amount of white sugar) as a previous reviewer recommended. So easy and delicious. Served with an assortment of jams, fresh strawberries and a pumpkin pie mouse. Ala mode, of course!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
These are a solid 4 stars. Exactly what I was looking for and not too complicated to make. I added some Cinnamon, maybe a teaspoon or two, plus about 2/3rd teaspoon of vanilla extract - gave it some flavor. Filled the crepes with some fruit and spooned a light sauce over top - my wife thought she was at IHOP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
This recipe is nearly perfect! I added 1 TBSP of sugar and 1 tsp of vanilla to give them a sweeter flavor. I would suggest that instead of whisking the batter, if you have a blender or an immersion blender, use that for a completely lump free batter. Also, letting the batter rest for 30 min in the refrigerator assures that the crepes will taste their best and not have a floury taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennm72372

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nikiski, Alaska, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
my family loveeesss this crepes,my in laws are visiting for PR and i made some for them and they love these....... thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jolene
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
This is the best crept recipe I have tried to date! It is a good consistency and great flavor! Thank you! *The ONLY change I made was to add vanilla to the recipe. YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 569) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dessert Crepes

Watch how to make these 5-star crepes.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States