Dessert Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Great crepes! They are a little thicker than I have had before, so it had a little bit of a pancake texture. I also added a little bit of vanilla. I filled mine with melted chocolate, Cool Whip and bananas. MMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Could use a bit less butter, but otherwise perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
These were delicious! I made them for my family and everyone loved them. I usually make waffles for breakfast on Sunday and decided we needed a change. I put a little more sugar and added a teaspoon of vanilla. They were fantastic. My only hint is to make sure that pan is hot enough. I thought the pan was hot enough for the first one and it didn't turn out great. It still tasted good but didn't look right. The next one was much better. Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I've always been told that crepes are hard to make, but these were really easy and tasty. I found it hard to resist eating all of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I decided to make strawberry crepes for valentines day to suprise my mom. I used this batter recipe and they turned out phenominal! Although, I would recommend adding a little vanilla and cinnamon to the batter. Being 15, I haven't cooked much and at first I had troubles with flipping the crepe over, so since it was valentines day I found a metal heart shaped cookie cutter and poured the batter into that. Since it made the crepe smaller it was much easier to flip, and it was even more festive! Then I just added whipped cream and strawberries and they were delicous! I will definitely use this recipe again the next time i make crepes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EquestrianSkater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Very good and easy recipe. I watched Good Eats crepe episode and found myself craving crepes. I had never eaten or made crepes before but they looked delicious! I found this recipe and decided to try it...as with other reviewers I had trouble with lumps, so I did how I saw Alton Brown mix his crepes. Put everything in a blender and blend no more than 7-10 seconds. This did wonders, my mix was smooth. I knew when to turn the crepes when the edges started lifting off the pan. I sprinkled with sugar and had 2...very rich tasting and full of flavor! Great recipe and alot easier to make crepes than I thought. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This is the best crepe recipe I have found! I've actually been using this recipe for years. It is definitely my favorite for crepes. Everyone is always asking for this recipe. Thank you for posting this. Also, they make for great blintzes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Great recipe but probably not best for a crepe maker you dip into the batter. It didn't stick to it at all and I had to convert to a pan which made the crepes a little thicker but still very tasty. I also added 1/2 tsp of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
follow recipe exactly - it's one of the family favorites! Cooking spray works great, don't need to spread oil on with paper towel. Just make sure you don't try to skip spraying inbetween crepes or hey will stick for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Used for savory with ham and cheese and cranberry sauce. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 573) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dessert Crepes

Watch how to make these 5-star crepes.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States