Dessert Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
These are my go-to crepes and we love them. Sometimes we add up to half the flour as whole wheat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Amazing taste and super simple to make! I added a tsp of almond extract to the batter and served them with a sweet cream cheese filling and blueberries on top. Huge hit, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
These were my first crepes ever. They actually turned out pretty good! It's a good recipe for beginners, it just takes practice. If you've never made crepes, I'd suggest using this recipe. Just be careful of how much oil/butter you use on the pan. Too much will ruin them. Cook them at a low heat, and try not cook them to long. Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LucyJeane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Olalla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I read in a 'gourmet' article about crepes,their recipe was right on with this one, their article said that once all of the ingredients are blended - in a blender - to let them rest for an hour, chilled. That allows the protien to break down and the flour to obsorb the air. Also to continually mix while making. Also said that you can make these up to 5 days ahead and they can be froze up to 2 months. Put freezer paper in between layers and allow to thaw in refridgerator 1 day prior to using. I can't wait to make this recipe! I am adding 2 tsp. vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
I made this for hubby and just added some vanilla extract to make it a bit sweeter and the family approved!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tbuno

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
My kids and hubby love this. I add a touch of vanilla to batter. Fill with fruit(bananas, strawberries, lemon nutella, anything they like for a quick breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
I added 2 teaspoons Vanilla too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna Jeffers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AmberLynneLove
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
My first time making crepes and it turned out amazing!! These taste so good! Thanks ^.^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberLynneLove

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
These crepes were good, but fell apart easily and tasted like there were too many eggs... overall, it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CreativeChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I hate to bring the recipes ratings down. Especially when so many other people rate it so high. (That is the reason I tried this recipe!) And this was my first attempt at crepes. But this was a complete flop at my house. They were VERY eggy. And as I look at other recipes on the internet and I don't see any others that call for 4 eggs. I tried serving them with sweeten cream cheese, jam, fresh blueberries, chocolate sauce....no one liked any version. My youngest kept calling them omelets because of the egg taste. They were very easy to make and cooked up well. So I had to give a couple of stars. I might try this again with less eggs...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bucyrus, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 592) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Dessert Crepes

Watch how to make these 5-star crepes.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States