Derby Day Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
It's so delicious. I made it for my school bake sale. I found some extra large chocolate chips at safeway! Plus, at the fair, I won second place! My complements to the chef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lakejewel
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Love this recipe! Simply a must try, pretty close to becoming my new favorite Chocolate Chip cookie recipe. Spot on with ingredients and directions. Can't beat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lakejewel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
I used white chocolate chips and the flavor is amazing one of the best cookies ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Solid choco chip cookies, but I couldn't really taste the bourbon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
This is the greatest cookie. I am a Snowbird and bake for 2 RV parks. They request these the most often. Thank you Amy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hoquiam, Washington, USA
Living In: Elma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
This is the only chocolate chip cookie recipe I will use. This can be modified however u like and they still turn out great. I will not use any other Chocolate Cookie Recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
Took to a couples poker game on Derby Weekend. Everyone LOVED them & they were gone so fast, I didn't even get one myself! Easy to make, moist and a nice change from normal chocolate chip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
unsure about the bourbon...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pamplemousse
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
These were seriously the best cookies I've ever made. I added an extra 1/4 cup of flour and about a tablespoon of cocoa powder, left out the pecans, and made cookie bars (baked for 20 minutes at 350). Two days later, they're still super soft and moist. The vanilla notes in the bourbon I used came through really strongly, although I might add a little more bourbon next time to make the flavor even stronger. Also for next time, I might use some honey bourbon, or I might make mint julep cookies using either mint chips or a bit of mint extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I added an extra T of bourbon and I still couldn't taste it. Bummer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shauna McNabb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Sanilac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States