Denny's Amazing Five Minute Asiago Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
This recipe was great! I did tweek it a bit and followed some others advice. I only used half a cup of mayo, not one full cup. I also could not find grated asiago at my store, so I bought Kraft grated three cheeses with parmasean, romano, and asiago. It turned out great, there was no mayo taste at all. It actually ended up tasting like the Olive Garden alfredo dipping sauce, everyone loved it! Plus it's sooo easy to make and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2004
Good flavor. Used canned artichoke hearts, drained them, and pulsed a few times in the food processor. Added 1/4 tsp garlic salt and 1 tsp parsley for more flavor and color, although the cheese gives it the great flavor. Also I baked it at 350 degrees for about 25 minutes (don't own a microwave). I would serve this to company and will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARFLOWER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
Just came home from a party. People raved! I added a little extra garlic. Really easy. Really good. I'll be handing out the recipe at work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
Yum...I love this recipe! But, I did tweak the ingredients a little. I added a bit more cheese and a bit less mayo. Also, in addition to the marinated artichokes, I added some brined artichokes. I loved that I didn't need an oven for this dip...I was able to bring it to a potluck and heat it up in our office's microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
Sorry, but I think one star is a VERY generous rating for this recipe. The mayo totally overpowered any other flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
Different. The cheese flavor was a bit strong but had several compliments. I may use sour cream instead of mayo next time for a softer flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
GREAT RECIPE & EXACTLY LIKE ONE I HAD PURCHASED AT OUR LOCAL FRUIT & MEAT MARKET. HOWEVER, THE 1ST TIME I MADE IT I DIDN'T FINISH READING THE DIRECTIONS & NEVER BAKED IT. BUT IT WAS STILL FABULOUS. OUR LARGE FAMILY DEVOURS IT WHEN WE BRING IT TO GATHERINGS & WE DON'T BAKE IT. WAY TO OILY THAT WAY. TRY IT COLD! AND I ADD AN EXTRA CLOVE OF GARLIC. THANKS DENNY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
Tastes like mayonaisse. I tried to save it by adding some extra cheese and putting it under the broiler for a few minutes. Even my "garbage guts" husband who thinks I know how to cook said "I'm not that crazy about it" in a polite way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I needed a quick dip and this worked great! Stuffed a few mushrooms with the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
Used Miracle Whip instead of mayo; I really liked the extra tangy taste. Served for my Mom's 90th birthday party with various crackers. Everybody aged 3 to 90 loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarksville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States