Denny's Amazing Five Minute Asiago Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
Yum! Tasted wonderful! We spread it on oven toasted italian bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sylvania, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
This was so easy and delicious. I just got a warm dip server keeps it warm and cut up bread squares served like fondue
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burien, Washington, USA
Living In: Lake Hopatcong, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
This recipe was great! I did tweek it a bit and followed some others advice. I only used half a cup of mayo, not one full cup. I also could not find grated asiago at my store, so I bought Kraft grated three cheeses with parmasean, romano, and asiago. It turned out great, there was no mayo taste at all. It actually ended up tasting like the Olive Garden alfredo dipping sauce, everyone loved it! Plus it's sooo easy to make and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
Used Miracle Whip instead of mayo; I really liked the extra tangy taste. Served for my Mom's 90th birthday party with various crackers. Everybody aged 3 to 90 loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarksville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
Fabulous.. remember to drain the artichokes well. We used two types of asiago. Grated the softer, and broke the firmer into small chunks and stirred it in. Very well recieved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DONNANDREW

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Parksville, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
Different. The cheese flavor was a bit strong but had several compliments. I may use sour cream instead of mayo next time for a softer flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
Just came home from a party. People raved! I added a little extra garlic. Really easy. Really good. I'll be handing out the recipe at work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
Yum...I love this recipe! But, I did tweak the ingredients a little. I added a bit more cheese and a bit less mayo. Also, in addition to the marinated artichokes, I added some brined artichokes. I loved that I didn't need an oven for this dip...I was able to bring it to a potluck and heat it up in our office's microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
I agree with a reviewer that the mayo overpowered the taste a bit. I added much more cheese and tried Mozzarella with it too, and it was better. It was served with whole grain crackers and turned out pretty good, but I couldn't get it the consistency that I wanted. Easy recipe though, with fairly good results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
Sorry, but I think one star is a VERY generous rating for this recipe. The mayo totally overpowered any other flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States