Denny's Amazing Five Minute Asiago Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Cookin Up A Storm
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Good Artichoke Dip recipe with the addition of Garlic and the subsitution of Asiago for the more traditional Parmesan. I just couldn't bring myself to cook this in the microwave though. I don't mind the extra time it takes to get those browned edges and top. Very good with crostini or crackers. I did this recipe as a part of the Western Region's Faceless Frenzy July 2012.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin Up A Storm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Exactly like my store bought dip in Canada - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I give this 5 stars with changes. I used only 1/2 c and used Miracle Whip in place of mayo. I also used 4 cloves of garlic. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
didn't care for it. not our taste. very strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Laie, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Everyone loved it. Their guesses as to contents made for a good start and a few laughs and the party was on! Thanks, I’ll do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Really great and ridiculously easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
GREAT RECIPE & EXACTLY LIKE ONE I HAD PURCHASED AT OUR LOCAL FRUIT & MEAT MARKET. HOWEVER, THE 1ST TIME I MADE IT I DIDN'T FINISH READING THE DIRECTIONS & NEVER BAKED IT. BUT IT WAS STILL FABULOUS. OUR LARGE FAMILY DEVOURS IT WHEN WE BRING IT TO GATHERINGS & WE DON'T BAKE IT. WAY TO OILY THAT WAY. TRY IT COLD! AND I ADD AN EXTRA CLOVE OF GARLIC. THANKS DENNY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
I love Asiago cheese so I thought I'd try this out. It was okay, I too think the mayo was a bit much. I agree with another poster, maybe try sour cream instead next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Pollak06

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I needed a quick dip and this worked great! Stuffed a few mushrooms with the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
Tastes like mayonaisse. I tried to save it by adding some extra cheese and putting it under the broiler for a few minutes. Even my "garbage guts" husband who thinks I know how to cook said "I'm not that crazy about it" in a polite way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States