Dennis' Honey-Mustard Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This is good but my husband and I thought it had too strong a vinegar flavor. I will make this again with less vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This recipe couldn't be more simple or more delicious. I followed the recipe exactly and wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BSA650

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Very good! I used lemon zest as that's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I love this dressing, so does everyone else I make it for. The only tweak I made to it was to decrease the apple cider vinegar to 1/4 cup so the dressing is a little thicker and not so vinegary. I like it the original way but my kids like the variation. What I absolutely think is genius is the lime zest, it really makes this dressing unique and was why I tried it in the first place. We think it's the bee's knees!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
This was excellent--exactly how I like my honey mustard--pungent and sweet at the same time. The only thing that kept it from 5 stars was having no 'heat'--we remedied that by adding some cayenne. Used on a crudité plate and was finished off in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Holy cow! This has to be the favourite dressing at our house- and that's saying something, because we have tried so many dressing recipes. This works well with fat free mayo, too- just make sure you whisk it well to get rid of the lumps. Once I substituted agave nectar for the honey, and that made the dressing quite a bit sweeter. Great either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Basil Stone

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Kind of runny and a little heavy handed with the vinegar. Not a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
This recipe yields 11 servings, but it only took two days for me and my boyfriend to finish! I'll make it again with garlic for a little more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Libertyville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
Great, easy dressing! I will definitely make this again. Two things I changed: didn't add the lime zest (didn't have it) and added 2 cloves garlic (as someone suggested). Why buy bottled, when you can make something this good, this quickly. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
I love this dressing! It beats any honey mustard dressing you will buy or try on this site- the seasoning's make a huge difference, most of the other dressings are missings something. Some tips: 1. The type/brand of mustard makes a huge difference. My favorite is grey poupon's course ground dijon mustard. 2. I also use light mayo (kraft or hellmans). 3. You can also sub 1/4-1/2 the mayo with olive oil for a slightly different taste. 4. I also add garlic powder..around a Tablespoon because I love garlic! Fresh garlic would be even better but I'm lazy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Famous Japanese Restaurant-Style Salad Dressing

A simple, tangy salad dressing you make in the blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States