Dennie's Fresh Lobster Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Added some dill & celery seed. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
I enjoyed this but I thought it lacked flavor. It is very simple and was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
love this recipe- so simple...I like to add some dill and a little bit of lemon. It just brightens it up a little without covering up the buttery goodness of the lobster!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QUILTBATT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
WoW! Made as written and absolutely delicious! Thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I added a couple dashes of Old Bay Seasoning to the recipe. Good and rich salad...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Perfect. Don't change it. (I thought I made a mean lobster salad, but this is much better. I'll only use this from here on out.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Hampton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SSwisher
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Without several liberal sprinkles of Old Bay seasoning and a bit of fresh squeezed lemon, this was just ok. For our tastes, the ratio of mayo and butter was way off. It did make a very pretty sandwich though. One good thing about this recipe is that it would be easy to customize for your family's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Oh my! I followed the recipe exactly as written. It couldn't have been any more delicious. What a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
This is the only way to make a real Lobster Salad Roll. It enhances the Lobster, not drowning with a lot of other ingredients. It reminds me of the Maine Lobster Roll I use to get in Maine,when I lived in New England.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Lecanto, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Quite yummy. I got a great deal on steamed NE lobster, but it was cold and I didn't want it risk it turning rubbery if I reheated. This recipe was great for cold lobster. I added a spritz of lemon juice and used white pepper as per other reviews. Kids loved it too (5 & 7yo).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

Fresh Broccoli Salad

See how to make a 5-star summer salad.

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States