Denise's Peanut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
AWESOME!! Made it as directed except doubled the recipe and added6 tblsp of crunch PB. Next time I will cut back on broth as my family likes it thinker. Also added a spoonfull of garlic chili sauce. I put it over Shirataki noodles for a low carb dinner.... Shirataki noodles are a soy noodle with almost NO calories and no carbs and tasts like pasta! YUMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Em
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
This is a good recipe and I think the peanut flavor is just right - not over dominating the dish. Perfect with cilantro. I took the advice and added 1/2 cup peanut butter, cut down peanut to 1/2 cup. I combined the ingredients for the sauce and let it simmer in a sauce pan on low. Meanwhile, prepared (cut up) and cooked the chicken and vegetables, then added the sauce. The vegetalbes are not over cooked this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Em

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
This was fabulous !! I prepared it exactly as the recipe suggested and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
This was delicious! I wish I thought to double the recipe because there wasn't enough for all 4 of us to have seconds :( I took the advise of someone else and added some chunky peanut butter in with the broth and cornstarch and it thickened up nicely. Thanks for sharing this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
This was good, but it lacked the WOW factor as my son would say. I followed the suggestions of using crunchy peanut butter, broccoli, and hoisin sauce. The broccoli soaked up the sauce and its flavors, good addition! It did take a bit to thicken and I was getting worried it wasn't going to, but it did as others said it would. I would lessen the broth maybe next time. I served it on noodles. The flavors were very good and worth the try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
This is AWESOME! I did as many reviewers mentioned and used chunky peanut butter. I also increased the garlic and used chili garlic sauce. While it was simmering, I squeezed some fresh lime juice. It was PERFECT! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clay Center, Kansas, USA
Living In: Coffeyville, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
I thought this recipe was very good as well, although based on previous reviews, I made some changes of my own. Instead of using the cornstarch, I used natural peanut butter to give it a more peanut flavor. I also topped it with bean sprouts as suggested by other viewers and doubled the garlic. Very good recipe, I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
This is an excellent recipe. Made this per the recipe, except left out cilantro, as we didn't have any on hand. The sauce was perfect and would be a good all purpose sauce for other chinese dishes. You could make minor adjustments such as substituting beef broth if you're making a beef dish. After the cooking was completed, I added ~ 1/4 c. peanut butter per some of the other reviews. It gave it a richer peanutty taste, but I actually think we preferred it without the peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
My family loved this! As other suggested, I added about 3-4 TBSP of chunky peanut butter. If you do that - you should cut down the cornstarch (maybe in half to 1/2 TBSP). Serve with either rice or thin noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
Delicious! We added pak choy and string beans, and substituted 2 tbs of flour since we didn't have any cornstarch on hand. Very nice combo of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy Kung Pao chicken.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

How to Make Chicken Chow Mein

See how to make a classic Chinese-American noodle dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States