Denise's Peanut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
I gave this recipe four stars since I used so many of the suggestions the first time. I had to add the lime juice suggested by one user, since it just made sense. And I substituted pb for the nuts, since it also sounded good. The pb added a nice creaminess to the sauce. The dish was *wonderful* and got rave reviews(except for my picky four-year-old). I served it over jasmine rice--yummy!!--but next time I'll use rice noodles. The peanut butter amount suggested(3/4 c) was a little much for us. Next time I'll use about 1/3c and maybe some added chopped peanuts. Also, if you're using pb, I think natural peanut butter would be much better than just regular Jiff. It was a tad on the sweet side, even though I had omitted the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Great flavor- I used real peanuts (1cup only)and 1 extra tbsp of peanut butter. Served over white rice- muah!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COURTNEYGRIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
This was very delicious! I did add about another half a cup of chicken stock and some peanut butter (like others suggested). Just enough spice for my taste. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lapmezciems, Tukums, Latvia
Living In: Rancho Palos Verdes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
WOW! super YUM YUM YUM!!!! since i was craving a peanut tasting dish, this does it! but i did the substitution with 3 T of pb instead of the peanuts...o man!!! you gotta try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Forget-Me-Not

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GIANNA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
We were so disappointed with this recipe. We took a couple of bites but did not care for it. The chicken had no flavor at all and the sauce never thickened up and it didn't have a good flavor. Try the Thai Peanut Chicken recipe on here, it's sooo much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GIANNA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
I like the flavors. The crunch of the peanuts is a bonus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This was very good. I added broccoli and served over jasmine rice. I used about a cup of peanuts which was plenty. The whole family loved it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
was ok...will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Ive made this twice so far and love it ! I took some advice from other reviewers to change it up slightly. I didn't use peanuts but half a cup of crunchy peanut butter. I also altered some of the seasoning amounts. I used 5 garlic cloves,doubled soy sauce,ginger and red peppers and left the rest as is. The cilantro and green onions are a ferfect pair.As far as the chicken broth, I used half the amount to start and added as it cooked depending on how thick I wanted it and found myself using slightly less than called for. Next time I will leave out the sugar, dont really see it as necessary. Once all the chopping is done, the rest makes for a quick meal. Leftovers taste great as well. I put it on a plate of rice with broccoli and the next day it even tasted good as a sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
I would suggest adding more veggies (brocoli, bok choy, zuccini) and more garlic to this dish. Was delicious with rice noodles - limit the peanut butter as needed. Was a bit runny but very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

How to Make Chicken Chow Mein

See how to make a classic Chinese-American noodle dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States