Denise's Peanut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
I followed the recipe as is, and it's pretty good. It does lack a bit of flavor though..missing that KICK.. I guess I was expecting this to be Big Bowl's thai basil peanut chicken... will look for ways to add that flavor next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
So good! I followed the other suggestions and left out the cornstarch, and added 3 Tbsp. of chunky peanut butter. I served this over brown rice, but next time I'll use whole-wheat noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Excellent flavor. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
Fabulous. Do add peanut butter to the sauce, it makes it even better over white rice. This is such a flexible recipe, so feel free to subtract and add what you like/dislike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
This was really good. My husband loved it. It's a bit like the Peanut Butter Noodles recipe from this site. At the reviewers' suggestions I added 3 Tb peanut butter to the sauce. I also put 1/3 c. peanuts which gave it more texture and crunch. And I added a bag of stir-fry veggies instead of peppers and green onions. It went great with the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalie
Home Town: Canal Fulton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
I gave this recipe four stars since I used so many of the suggestions the first time. I had to add the lime juice suggested by one user, since it just made sense. And I substituted pb for the nuts, since it also sounded good. The pb added a nice creaminess to the sauce. The dish was *wonderful* and got rave reviews(except for my picky four-year-old). I served it over jasmine rice--yummy!!--but next time I'll use rice noodles. The peanut butter amount suggested(3/4 c) was a little much for us. Next time I'll use about 1/3c and maybe some added chopped peanuts. Also, if you're using pb, I think natural peanut butter would be much better than just regular Jiff. It was a tad on the sweet side, even though I had omitted the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Great flavor- I used real peanuts (1cup only)and 1 extra tbsp of peanut butter. Served over white rice- muah!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COURTNEYGRIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
This was very delicious! I did add about another half a cup of chicken stock and some peanut butter (like others suggested). Just enough spice for my taste. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lapmezciems, Tukums, Latvia
Living In: Rancho Palos Verdes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
WOW! super YUM YUM YUM!!!! since i was craving a peanut tasting dish, this does it! but i did the substitution with 3 T of pb instead of the peanuts...o man!!! you gotta try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Forget-Me-Not

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gianna Rose Allen
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
We were so disappointed with this recipe. We took a couple of bites but did not care for it. The chicken had no flavor at all and the sauce never thickened up and it didn't have a good flavor. Try the Thai Peanut Chicken recipe on here, it's sooo much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gianna Rose Allen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

How to Make Chicken Chow Mein

See how to make a classic Chinese-American noodle dish.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States