Denise's Peanut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
We really enjoyed this dish. I did as others suggested and used 1/2 cup of chunky peanut butter instead of the roasted peanuts since that is what I had on hand. I also doubled the sauce recipe so that there was enough sauce for the rice. I had never used wok oil before and really enjoyed the added flavor, had always just used what ever oil I had handy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LVNNSTYL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bluff, Utah, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
This was incredible! I also subbed with peanut butter (it was much easier). I served it over basmati rice, the roommates loved it! The only thing I would take notice of is that the recipe as is makes for small sized portions (in my opinion, but I feed a bunch of boys so that could be why). I doubled the recipe. Will definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Louise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
A good recipe overall -thought it could use a little more spice. Will try again and increase the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
awesome! didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Tasty. Seasoned chicken with salt and pepper first. Added zucchini, mushrooms, and extra soy sauce. No sugar or peanuts. Served over brown rice. Very nice flavors when combined!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Yum! Made with peanut butter instead of peanuts but otherwise left ingredients the same...tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissad738

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oregon City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
I am really disappointed in this recipe. The only change I made was to add some peanut butter, but I still put in the exact amount of spices and other ingredients. My husband and I both thought it was extremely bland, it tasted like nothing. For all of the wonderful ingredients I added, I thought it should have much more flavor. If I were to make this again, I would double almost all of the ingredients that went into the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allie D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
This came together so quickly and easily. Highly recommendeed!!! After reading other reviews I made these changes: 1) Add 2 tbsp. peanut butter and decrease chopped peanuts to 3/4 cup. 2) Marinade chicken in the sauce for 30 mins. while you chop the veggies. 3) Triple all sauce ingredients except for chicken stock. Use 1 1/2 tbsp corn starch. 4) I added 1/2 steamed zucchini, 2 cups steamed broccoli and 8 mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tia the Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I love this recipe! So quick and fun to make to break up the normal dinners. Fresh cilantro make this dish. I also add peanut butter to the sauce to make it taste like real pad thai.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy Kung Pao chicken.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

How to Make Chicken Chow Mein

See how to make a classic Chinese-American noodle dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States