Denise's Peanut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
DELISH! I added broccoli rabe and small yellow onion. I also skipped the cayenne pepper and used a jalapeno (i had it lying around). I used a 1/2 cup of peanut butter and about 1/4 cup chopped peanuts. all in all, very yummy! i ate it alone, but i'll definitely try this over rice or pasta in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Oh, man, this was fantastic. I cook for three, and I'm on Weight Watchers, so I was happy to be able to fill myself up on 8 points (well, plus 3 for the rice)! I made a few of the changes recommended by other reviewers. When the chicken was mostly cooked through, I added a few cups of fresh broccoli. I doubled the sauce, but I shouldn't have doubled the chicken broth as well, since I ended up having to add 3 TBS of cornstarch after adding it to the pot to thicken it up. However, letting the chicken and broccoli boil in the sauce for ten minutes turned out to be a good thing - they really absorbed the flavors. I did 4 TBS of peanut butter instead of peanuts. Added a little bit of Thai Peanut Sauce I had sitting around. Did dried ginger and cilantro, with some cinnamon. Had plenty of sauce, served over white rice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
VERY tasty sauce!! Loved it! The chicken was too dried out though... I think next time I'll cut it smaller and season it more while cooking. Also... I substituted Splenda for sugar, as I'm following the South Beach Diet. Worked great! I also added a splash or 2 of Asian fish sauce for flavor enhancer as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
I made this tonite and the entire family loved it! As other reviewers have done I used crunchy peanut butter. Will make this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
This was excellent! I served this for a small dinner gathering. I also admitted the cornstarch and used about 1/2 cp of extra chunky peanut butter. I added in some brocolli (so happy I did) and served over basmati rice! Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I have made this receipt at least 10 times. LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Very tasty and easy, but it adds a great deal more depth of flavor if you use just a dash of sesame seed oil. I used the chunky peanut butter, left out the corn starch, and waited for the sauce to reduce. Added the chopped peanuts after, with the green onion, the cilantro and the sesame oil. Grrrrreat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Mead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
YUM! I added Sriracha sauce (asian hot sauce) and 2 tablespoons of peanut butter to make a sweet and spicy sauce- doubled the sauce recipe.. but ended up having too much so I thickened with flour. But I used some of the extra suace to marinade the chicken (used boneless skinless chicken thighs). I also added broccoli and topped on white rice. A little time consuming but the fresh spices made the sauce awesome so worth the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nugye001

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I have to start off saying that I did not have peanuts or green onion but it still turned out awesome! There was plenty of sauce(I have a boyfriend that loves lots of sauce with everything!) The sauce was an excellent consistency and very flavorful. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Delicious and easy! As someone suggested, I added about 1c. peanut butter to the sauce, used boneless thighs, and also added a yellow pepper for color. I also threw in asparagus near the end since I had some to use up. Served with rice w/toasted pine nuts. I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

How to Make Chicken Chow Mein

See how to make a classic Chinese-American noodle dish.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States