Denise's Peanut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
No one liked this recipe. I made this recipe exactly as written and the flavors were not good. It tasted like chicken, vegetables, and cilantro... boring!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Kinda bland. Needs Garlic. Double the sauce. Not bad for home chinese food though. Not expensive or hard to make in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boyd A Reid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Awesome recipe. I did as others suggested and swapped the cornstarch and peanuts with 4Tbs of crunchy peanut butter. I also doubled all ingredients in the sauce recipe with the exception of the chicken broth. I used 2 cans of chicken broth which is a little more than two cups 2 cups rather than 1 1/2 cups. The only thing I would do different is add more vegetables. I served over noodles. Was an excellent meal and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Very easy and tasty. I need to keep this as a regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Quebec, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Very tasty and easy. I made a few changes. In place of garlic, I added 1/2 teaspoon of wasabi powder, and 1/2 teaspoon of ground ginger instead of fresh. I halved the amount of peanuts, which was plenty. This recipe only serves 4, even when served over rice. Overall, good recipe and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
It was truly delicious! I sauted chicken with prepared ginger and garlic then added the chicken broth, soy sauce, cayenne, and cornstarch. I decided to add peanut butter as other reviewers had suggested, but chose to keep the peanuts. I also sprinkled some crushed chili's for a bit of heat. I am looking forward to leftovers tomorrow:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherfoga

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Unbelievably delicious! Can we give more than 5 stars? I never cook with these combos of ingredients and wasn´t too sure about trying it. Well, it was a smash hit even with two finicky kids and a meat and potatoes husband. We all loved it. I used regular corn oil and had to use flour, forgot to get corn starch, it was more than terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
4 Stars for the great base recipe. I also added peanut butter and doubled the sauce. I also added extra spice and thought that did the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
My husband found this to be the best thing I have EVER made, and he's a tough food critic. It's a little spicey for my taste, so I will be leaving out the cayenne pepper on my portion next time, but he loved it. I also left out the cornstarch and used chunky peanut butter. Great success! Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Good. Used chunky peanut butter and added broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

How to Make Chicken Chow Mein

See how to make a classic Chinese-American noodle dish.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States