Denise's Peanut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
This was really good. I did double the sauce, added about 1/3 cup chunky peanut butter instead of peanuts, marinated the chicken in soy sauce and cayenne before cooking, and served with vermicelli rice noodles (found in the Asian section of the grocery store)... very good! We squeezed lime on top. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
i am only giving it 2 stars bec if you follow the recipe exactly, the sauce is very bland. i have to increase the soy sauce to 2 TBSP and use only 1/2 cup of chicken broth. after the changes, the dish came out ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brentwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
This was alright, not bad but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aylmer, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
This recipe is awesome! It is surprisingly easy (pretty much like throwing together a stir fry) but the flavor is fantastic. I added an extra clove of garlic and a couple extra dashes of cayenne. I used 1.5 cups peanuts and added a spoonful of peanut butter, but I would think the sauce thickens up nicely without the peanut butter. I will make this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
I made this last night for my husband and it was Fabulous! My husband went back for 3rds!!! The fact that my husband is 1/2 Thai and thought this dish was delicious, says a lot about how great this recipe is. The only thing i did different was add 2 tablespoons of corn starch, fish sauce on the chicken for extra flavor and i took the advice of other Cooks and added 3 tablespoons of chunky peanut butter instead of the regular peanuts. The results are Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hazlet, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
This is a very easy dish to make but it looks & tastes like you spent the whole day on it. I add either broccoli or fresh green beans when I saute the peppers. I increase the broth to 2 Cups. I omit the sugar and after adding the broth mix to the pan, I add 1/2 C chunky natural peanut butter. I also decrease the cilantro to half a bunch. At the end I only add about 1/2 Cup chopped peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
This was really yummy!!! I took the advice to add peanut butter and it was so good! I would add more veggies next time, but this was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Gregersen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
Really yummy. I used red pepper flakes instead of the red pepper and added lots of shredded napa cabbage. I did reduce the peanuts to about 1T per serving and instead used a product called PB2, powdered peanut butter to make it a little more calorie frindly. I also served this over shirataki noodles. Pea pods with water chesntuts were served as a side dish and this was a very good meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2008
Definitely a great recipe. I forgot to double the sauce, but I can see why everyone recommended it! I added some smooth peanut butter and a little curry powder to the sauce, then added green peas and chickpeas at the end; served over cilantro rice, it was delicious. The chile powder added just the right amount of heat; I would double the sauce ingredients next time, but do 1 1/2x the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

How to Make Chicken Chow Mein

See how to make a classic Chinese-American noodle dish.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States